We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #16 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Corinthia during the Olympics and arrived early afternoon and before our check in. Seeing my pregnant wife they upgraded us to a suite, to what I can only say is the most spectacular room I've ever stayed in. For a London hotel we had an enourmous room with walk in wardrobe and stunning views over the centre of London. Now that's service.....
The hotel itself is very central, but in a quiet part of the city.
It's a bit pricey, but this is London......
I'd fully recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your great review, your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We were extremely busy during the Olympics and are especially pleased that during such a hectic time we could exceed your expectations and upgrade you to a suite. Yes our rooms are rather special, and indeed some of the largest square footage of the major London hotels, and our central aspects does offer some spectacular views. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as a family with your new baby.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,545)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Perfect location, very comfortable room with decent coffee facilties, large bed and tastefully furnished. Bathroom is spacious with fluffy towels and lots of "Smellies". Staff were very cheerful and polite. Breakfast service wasn't so good on our first morning, second time 'round very good. We mentioned it to the receptionist, who didn't just nod the head and made noises, but seemed like they were going to follow it up. Just a briiliant place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keswickian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback and your comments, they are much appreciated. Our location is indeed excellent, adjacent to the Embankment and Charing Cross transport hub, and within walking distance of many of London’s major sights. All our rooms come equipped with Nespresso coffee making facilities as standard, and our bathrooms are amongst the biggest of most London hotels and full of ESPA toiletries and big fluffy towels. We apologise that the service at breakfast fell below our expected standards and understand your frustrations, we address all complaints seriously and this one will be forwarded to the food and beverage management team. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Corinthia last Friday as I attended a function there. We were upgraded from a Superior to a Deluxe room which was so big with separate dressing room and even had a balcony you could walk out onto. The fixture and fittings were of a superior quality and also the decor. Excellent location opposite Embankment tube. The breakfast was lovely, gorgeous fresh fruit with organic yogurt. My husband had a cooked breakfast and had to wait quite a while for it but it was worth it.

We had bowl food at the function, and again this was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be returning.

Room Tip: Our room was 146 which was a deluxe and it was excellent
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrygirl051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our beautiful hotel, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to upgrade you. The attention to detail and design is second to none, and the position just opposite Embankment tube station means that transport links are easily accessible to all areas of the city. Apologies that your husband had to wait a while for his breakfast, I will personally address this with our restaurant team, although we are glad that in the end it was worth the wait. We look forward to providing you with a warm welcome on your next visit.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Corinthia Hotel in Whitehall Place London was the best find. It is rated as 5 star but the service of everyone in this boutique hotel is definitely 6 star! We had a deluxe room which was simply beautiful. The full marble bathroom was spacious and elegant. From the moment you arrive and the door is opened into this elegantly modern boutique hotel you will relax. The flowers throughout the hotel are magnificent. When you walk through the flower room to breakfast it is breathtaking (if you like flowers)! Breakfast is in a New York style space and presented well. This hotel is so well situated you can walk everywhere, Embankment tube station 50 m away from front door, Tate Modern, Westminster all a stone's throw. The Concierge's can arrange tickets to anywhere! This place is a standout - stay there.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was perfect but the location is quiet and beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khrys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Corinthia Hotel London. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, design and service, and always attempt to exceed our guest’s expectations. We are indeed really centrally located and many of the major London sights are within walking distance. We too think our florist does a magnificent job with beautiful flowers throughout the hotel, and currently they have also festooned our halls with Christmas decorations. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to our hotel and perhaps next time we can introduce you to our magnificent spa.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Best hotel I have stayed in, in London, lives up to its excellent reputation. Rooms are a good size, very nicely laid out and great design. Could not fault the room at all only wish my bedroom was like it. Service and staff also very good and attentive, again could not fault the great service. Very relaxed public areas, bars and lounge and not at all stuffy. Only one small gripe and that was the breakfast was average, service very good but the food, we had full English, was a little disappointing. For the price of it I would of expected better presentation. However would definately go back...make sure you ask for a room looking out and not looking into the central atrium.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing outwards and not inwards
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of Corinthia Hotel London. Our bedrooms are amongst the biggest of any central London hotel, and have incorporated style with state-of-the-art modern technology. We are most appreciative of your feedback regarding the great customer service as we pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations with our Crafstmanship of Care training, policy and standards, and it is always pleasing to have them recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is very well located, near Embankment tube station, 5-10 minutes walk: London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, but in different directions.
About the room I can tell you it was large, about 50 square meters, there are different types of rooms depending on the number of people and equipment.

Room was overlooking the hotel's courtyard, very quiet, free from outside noise.

Mention that the hotel is located in an intersection and has 2 sides to the main road, both noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel’s central location is in the heart of culture, politics, business and entertainment and within easy access of London’s many landmark sights. We have a variety of room categories, with our average room size being 45m2, which have been elegantly designed by GA Design International. I very much look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the Corinthia last week on a business trip, but absolutely plan on returning for pleasure next time I vacation in Europe. The hotel is beautiful, the service exemplary, the location is excellent (20 minute walk from most spots of note in the city) and the rooms are both plush and comfortable. The other reviews speak to the heated marble floors, the beautiful artwork, etc., so I won't reiterate all of those details but will instead confirm their accuracy. One aspect not written about in great detail is the spa/pool, which is absurdly nice (4 floors, whirlpools, Grade A sauna and steamroom). The breakfast was tasty, albeit rather expensive.

The only "negative" I can raise is the bed. While it was billed as a king-size bed, it proved to actually be two mattresses pulled together (with king bedding over the top). I experienced this same set-up in a number of very nice hotels in Italy, so perhaps it is the standard in parts of the EU, but coming from the US, the crack in the middle was not all that enjoyable...

Room Tip: Curved bank of windows in the executive rooms provide for nearly 180 degree views of the city.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuseBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments of Corinthia Hotel London. I am delighted to learn you found the hotel to be impressive during your business stay so much so that you will return at your leisure. The hotel is perfectly located close to the River Thames and within walking distance from many of London’s landmarks. The hotel has been redesigned to accommodate all the luxuries needed for the 21st century traveller from the LED TVs at the foot of the baths to the 24 hour access to our gym located within the spa. ESPA Life at Corinthia is our magnificent four floor spa providing an escape from the busy city. Our Thermal Floor is complimentary to all our guests and includes facilities such as a steam room, ice fountain, swimming pool, a glass amphitheatre sauna and a vitality pool. A variety of treatments are also available for both men and women, which I highly recommend you try on your next visit. I shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,813 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,862 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,072 in London
813 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,072 in London
1,751 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 1,072 in London
4,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $519 - $1,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing