We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveler rating
693
328
93
27
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
693
328
93
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london eye old vic great location super room travel lodge south bank air con coffee machine central location excellent stay great shower comfortable stay few minutes walk bed was comfortable family room night stay budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well placed, with clean comfortable rooms, friendly service, a good breakfast, and all at a very low price. We heard nothing of the traffic outside, and the view from our room on the top floor was amazing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ilysjoyjones41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The rooms are really good. But the staff at reception are not very helpful. While checkout they have no space for luggage storage and on asking we were advised to keep the luggage at waterloo station (the details of which were not provided). Only later in afternoon, I realised on checking the internet that there was an option of late checkout. We even told at reception that we need to keep the luggage only till 3.00 pm and have a train from Euston at 4.15. I believe the staff at reception was not bothered at all as it would have been an easy option to book a late checkout for me rather than carrying the luggage to Waterloo station and searching cluelessly to find a place for luggage storage.
Also, dont try Fish and chips. It is really bad. The pizza was really good as well as the chicken wings were awesome.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sunmukherjee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Great location for Central London. We found the hotel clean and quiet, only a couple of minor issues, the shower was lack luster in power and heating was not as controllable as I'd of liked. Staff were polite and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Lovely clean room and clean hotel, lovely buffet food the next morning for breakfast lots of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful

Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here in the future

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

everythink excelent, perfect room, clean room
good brekfast, bif brekfast
near centrum, near underground
very kind staff
I would like to recomend this accomodation. I was with my son and we enjoyed very much.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ljakubkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews