We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, shame about the pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Ranked #441 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our second stay at this Travelodge- outstanding location and importantly for us pretty quiet at night. Room was basic as you would expect but hotel has had a makeover since our last visit. Bed very comfy but oh dear the pillows!! It was like sleeping with my head on a breeze block - so hard and uncomfortable. Realise that this is my personal preference but wish that there were softer options available as well. The very helpful receptionist did say she would pass on my comments and try to see if anything could be done to address it. Would also be good to have a socket near to the mirror to help with using hairdryer. Or put a mirror near the sockets!
Room very clean, nice bar area and would happily stay here again (pending softer pillows).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,046 - 2,052 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great location, close to mainline and underground and walking distant to lots of attractions, breakfast great hot fresh great selection, the night staff cengiz was fantastic serving throughout the night recommend to anyone to stay here

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squeak1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is central, close to Waterloo Station. The personell are friendly and helpful. Our room, although by the street, quiet enough. Beds lovely, we slept well. Beakfast was not very good, and the breakfast room noisy. There is a 24 hour bar, much appreciated by not only hotel residents but also local people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20kjerstin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This Travelodge is quite central, being close to Waterloo tube and main line, and is one block from the Old Vic theatre where I got a "last minute" ticket at half price. My room was extremely quiet and the hotel is in good condition. Above all, there is a bar and food in the evening, and a fairly good breakfast. My rate was very good too, but when I tried to go back it had gone up quite a lot.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rupert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge Waterloo for 3 eights in mid Feb 14. It was a fantastic experience. The front of house staff and the housekeeping staff were polite and friendly. The location of the hotel is fantastic, 5 min walk to Waterloo, 10 to Southwark. The value for this location is excellent. We rang ahead to say we were travelling with a 2 year hold and they accommodated us into a larger room with a cot without any trouble. The bar,the food and the lift were all perfect! Loads of places to eat and drink nearby. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank walshdermot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Chose this hotel for its proximity to Waterloo station - less than a ten minute walk. Superb base for exporing the sites London has to offer. Clean and welcoming. Excellent breakfast and plenty of it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank amandah441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent hotel, spotless, helpful staff and best of all close to Waterloo train station making your trip to London that much more enjoyable.
This must be the flagship of Travelodge, I simply couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#454 of 1,077 in London
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#268 of 1,077 in London
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#370 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $91 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing