We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Waterloo London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Ranked #436 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Conveniently situated for walking or tube/bus to get to all places we wanted to visit but the best thing was the bed. The most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Room was quiet even though on a main road. Perfect for chilling out in between rushing around to see the sights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,413 - 2,419 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here overnight. It was very clean andjust the right size for two people. The travelodge has a 2.30pm check in time which we forgot about but luckily we were only 20 mins early, however, some people had been waiting quite a long time! You can check in early but this costs an extra £10.
The breakfast in the morning that was supplied was reasonably good, with an english cooked breakfast, cereal, toast, teas and coffees, which was brilliant before we set off for the day!
The only limitation was that the beds were quite hard to sleep on, but considering we were only staying a night it did not really bother us.

The tube station is within a 2 minute walk of the hotel which was brilliant, and about a 20 minute walk to the London eye. All in all a really good spot if you want to get around easily!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlw1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A lovely clean and tidy hotel really near to the London Eye and with great access to Waterloo station. Just a short tube ride direct to Wembley stadium and a 10 minute walk to the London Eye.
The hotel was lovely and clean , in fact the room looked like it had just been decorated. The bedding was as new and the whole of the hotel was excellently maintained.
I will definitely be returning to this hotel for any future trips to London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SBA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just come back from a Saturday night stay, and to say im impressed would be an understatment.
The staff are friendly, the hotel and the rooms are spotless, the bathroom gleaming and the pillows,,,,,,WOW!! i want some for home!!

Close to both Lambeth North and Waterloo undergrounds. And the chinese just down road was a bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hclarke988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We booked this hotel near Waterloo station as we were coming up from Hampshire for a black tie ball in the City which finishes after the trains out of Waterloo had stopped running for the night. We could book in, get changed into our evening wear, go to the ball then return to stay near to Waterloo for the train home next morning.

This is an older building but it has been updated to the new style of city centre Travelodge

Our room was on the top floor. It wasn't large but it was adequate. The room was very clean with a comfortable double bed, somewhere to hang your clothes and a small but perfectly usable en-suite shower room

The only issue was the lack of ventilation. There was a small window and a free standing fan but that was all. Fine when we were there but it will be a bit stuffy in the hot weather (if it ever arrives)

This hotel actually has a proper bar and a restaurant which we used for breakfast. A cooked breakfast was £7.50p which isn't bad for London.

It's only a few hundred yards down Waterloo Road from the main line Waterloo station, and access to most of central London via the underground is easy

If you are coming to London and want to stay in a convenient location for a night or two, this might fit the bill. If you are looking for a fully featured plush hotel then look else where, but if you want a clean and comfortable hotel to just sleep over without breaking the bank, then you could do a lot worse

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice place to stay, nice rooms which get cleaned daily, only thing was rooms very extremely hot with a fan that couldn't do much. Very close to the London Eye. Only complaint that could be had was the fact that we thought we paid for it all online went through got a receipt and confirmation email and when we got there got told it wasn't paid for that it can not be done online from other countries due to fraud on credit cards, which made us have less money then what we thought.

Breakfast is very good so make sure you pay for that. Came from New Zealand so would love to go back to London and stay in this Travel Lodge again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We looked for one of the special deals offered by Travelodge, so got this for a really low price. It is extremely convenient for Waterloo Station, and an easy walk to the South Bank. We were offered a room on the 8th (top) floor, and found it spotlessly clean, and with a sideways view of the Shard. As we were so high up, and to the back of the hotel, it was pretty quiet, and we could have the window open. I've read other reviews complaining that the rooms got very hot, and can believe it, as it was pretty warm even with the window open, but I notice that our room certainly had an electric fan provided, and other people said they had one too.
The bed was comfortable, with 2 good fluffy pillows each, and I like that they provide mugs rather than cups for making hot drinks. Bed linen and towels were good quality & snowy white. No little luxuries, but everything you need at a really low price. We'd go again.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the 8th floor are likely to be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiFlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#448 of 1,077 in London
2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bridge Hotel
#636 of 1,077 in London
604 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#370 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $77 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing