We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked Night Out”

Apollo Victoria Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.76*
and up
Wicked the Musical Theater Show
Ranked #99 of 1,631 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wicked Night Out”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I took two friends that had never been to a theatre production to see Wicked, and we all loved it.
I particularly loved the choreography for the dance numbers when there were lots of cast members on stage.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PieceOfCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    230
    81
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous evening”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A great show and fantastic set and lighting design - very impressive! Being an older theatre the seats were a little cramped and it was very hot during the performance, so wear layers when visiting in the winter months.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank clmowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would see it again!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been to see several shows over the last few years and this has been the best by far!
Very little queuing time to get in, easily directed to our seats and the performance started right on time!
The show itself is really first class, the lead Louise Dearman really takes your breath away with just how great her voice and acting are, the single best performer I have every seen!
The theatre is decked out around the show theme so you really feel like every effort has been taken to set the scene!
If you haven't seen it yet I would highly recommend you do!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great theatre for people staying anywhere around london”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A great show (Wicked) and lovely theatre.
The theatre is so easy to get to, it's just across the road from Victoria train station

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alban P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“'Wicked'Play, 'Wicked'Venue!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having been to the West End on numerous occasions, my wife and I were looking forward to this play as we had never seen it before. And we were not disappointed! A colourful, enjoyable performance from a superb cast - each one a perfect fit for their role, bringing humour, warmth, sympathy and animation to their characters. As for the theatre, well it is one of the best you'll visit in terms of comfort, access and extremely polite and helpful staff. My wife is visually impaired and a lovely chap kindly took us from the hall all the way to our seats. If you like the Wizard of Oz - or even if you don't - you'd be hard pressed not to enjoy this. Although it references the 'mother' story at times throughout the play, this plot took us by surprise and puts a totally new, and inviting spin, on the back-story of 'The Wicked Witch of the West'!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SlumpedFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Victoria Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Apollo Victoria Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing