We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FATMA FROM QATAR- GULF”
Review of Carlton Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carlton Court
Ranked #167 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent for a family visit.

* Location: Mayfair infront of Qatar Embassy.. behind London Hilton Hotel.

*Positives*:

# Location:
1- 2 minutes walking to the taxi area.
2- 2 minutes walking to buses area.
3- 5 minutes walking to Hydpark.
4- 20 minutes walking to Harrods.
5- 20 minutes walking to Oxford Street and Edward Road (Arab Street).
6- 1 minute walking to AlThani Muslem Masjed.

# Staff and Food:
1- Ganitte, the French Manager.. very helpfull and profissional..
2- Reception Staff, very helpfull and respectfull.
3- Food is Good during the day.(free of charge)

# Appartment:
1- Clean and excellent for a family choice.
2- TV with Arabic/English Channels.
3- Excellent Kitchen for cooking.
4- Bathrooms Clean and provided with water brushers. (Required for Muslems).
5- Free Wifi.
6- Warm and Quite Area.
7- Big windows to refresh the air.
8- Houskeeping every day.

*Negatives*:
No parking.

Iam adding some photos. I hope this will help others to decide.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank fffafff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I booked two bed room apartment
I stayed with my parents for 9 days.
This is my first time to stay in serviced apartment in london
It was an excellent experience
Free and fast net
Free breakfast
Free snacks all day
The location was very nice

The staf was very helpful and very polite
Mrs Ginette was very helpful and was looking for a comfort stay for us.
Mamdouh

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamdouhbaiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We rented 3 bedroom falt in this excellent apartments/ building. Location is excellent. It's the first time in my life to stay in a serviced apartement which serve a free breakfast and snaks. The management and the staff are so helpfull and with high customer service standards. Very clean apartment with daily maid service. Clean and new furniture, flat screen TV in each room, safe, well equipped kitchen and a larg living room.

The services provided in Carlton Court made our vacation wonderful.
definitely Carlton Court will be my choice whenever I come to London with my family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank High_sky_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I spent one week there, the area is perfect, one of my favourites in London. The apartment was elegant , confortable and very well equiped. Madame Ginette made us to feel home! Looking forward come back again for an other wonderful shopping week in London!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a place to stay. Found this accommodation by mistake and what a find!

It's right in the heart of London's West End just a few meters from Hyde Park Corner, Park Lane and Picaddilly so you can walk to all the major tourist spots.

We were also surprised to find a fully fitted kitchen was included but also with a chef on site. We were planning to eat out most nights but as there was the kitchen it was so nice to simply relax and create something ourselves. But one night and a couple of mornings we simply asked the chef to make us something to eat and this was all included in the price, we did not have to pay extra for this brilliant service.

The accommodation was also brilliant. It was very well decorated and maintained to the same standard as a typical 5 star hotel which would have cost three times the price but there were so many things included in the price we paid like WiFi and satellite TV with all the channels.

If you are intending to stay in London for a week or two or simply for just a few days definitely put this on your shortlist.

Simon and Ruth

Room Tip: Ask if you want a London skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonmusgrovewethey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We ALWAYS spend a few nights @ Carlton Court when in London - location is outstanding with easy access to all amenities in the west end & knightsbridge by taxi or by underground , the service is excellent , the manager & staff are all courteous & helpful & it's great value for money! You will not find a better place at that price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is my home away from home. Unbelievable service. Everything is done to ensure the guest is completely comfortable. Upon arrival, the guest meets groceries for breakfast which include A carton of milk, a box of cereal, a crate of eggs, coke, water, ice, a loaf of bread and butter. Served out on the coffee table is a spread of chocolates, biscuits, sandwiches, and other finger food. There's free wi-fi, a DVD player, Tv's in the bedroom AND living room, a full bouquet on SKY and there's free food! LOL! I can't ever get over that! The entire menu is free! and the staff is exceptional, they all greet me by name and are so attentive and will go the extra mile for the guest! PHENOMENAL. I always try to spend time at the Carlton Court. Beautiful place, Fabulous Location and unrivaled service (I have never been served like I have been served at Carlton Court!) Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewemade-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#47 of 923 in London
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Court

Address: Carlton Court 10 Down Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $410 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXCLUSIVE BOUTIUQE LUXURY SERVICED APARTMENTS IN MAYFAIR - CENTRAL LONDON Our Luxury Serviced apartments are available to rent by the night, week, month or longer to suit your particular needs We offer a selection of self contained luxury serviced apartments ranging from 1 2 or 3 bedrooms, available from £ 250 a night depending on availability and season. Our exclusive apartments are interior designed, spacious with direct lift access - one apartment per floor fully equipped with the latest modern conveniences including central air conditioning, power shower - spacious bedrooms, luxury Lounge area. fully fitted kitchens. Our apartments are ideal if you are looking for luxury at an affordable price, be it for business or pleasure, all the wonderful sights of lond0on are on our doorstep. Carlton court offers you the best in serviced apartments. We invite you to experience a new dimension and concept in exclusive accommodation available in London. We also have available a 5 bedroom ambassadorial town house. Mayfair has a cachet that the rest of London cannot offer, as it is the most exclusive address for both business travellers and tourists. Carlton Court is just off the landmark locations of Piccadilly, Park Lane, Oxford Street & Knightsbridge (Harrods) all with a large selection of shops. In fact all the most popular areas in London are within easy reach on foot. You can stroll to Bond Street, Oxford Street or take a short walk to Buckingham Palace. COMPLIMENTARY FROM THE MANAGEMENT To ensure your stay is memorable, confortable and unique, it is our pleasure to offer you a home from home with an incredible amount of unique services to ensure your stay with us is not only memorable but comfortable. Our aim is to provide you with an individual service to ensure your comfort and safety around the clock 7 days a week. Just arrive with your suitcase and leave the rest to us! Exclusive to Carlton court at no additional cost to you is our unique room service. We are the only serviced block in London in fact worldwide providing this full package. Furthermore all our services including housekeeping are 7 days a week, on site management, 24-hour concierge service. Security, on site maintenance, free high speed Wi-Fi, the latest televisions in every room, the full sky HD package open (including movies, sports)in many languages - over 2000 channels including Arabic, Hindi Russian, etc. We never forget you have a choice. Our onsite management team and staff work hard to ensure your stay with us is faultless, and at a substantially lower nightly rate than any of our neighbours be it hotels, or serviced blocks of which there are few. We also have a lot of experience dealing with medical patients, as well as presidential parties - appreciating the individual service, the exclusivity, and discretion. Smoking and non-smoking apartments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Carlton Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing