We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, Great find”
Review of 17 Homestead Rd

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
17 Homestead Rd
Ranked #138 of 555 London B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, Great find”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My girlfriend and i stayed for a few days in October. Location is brilliant, lovely area, and Fiona was a great hostess- smiling, friendly and very knowledgeable about London which was very helpful. The house is spotlessly clean and we were really comfortable. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nick n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaGrant, Owner at 17 Homestead Rd, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
What a lovely couple. It's always a pleasure to host such nice guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
40
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for a few days in October, 2012. For the most part, it was a pleasant experience. The room and also the bathroom were immaculate. I will note that the bed had springs that would pop throughout the night and wasn’t very comfortable for my husband. Fiona never changed out our bathroom towels, so I used the same towel for eight days. It would have been nice for her to have changed it out after three or four days.

It was too cool to use the patio outside for any relaxing or take-out meals. We missed not having a room that we could use to sit other than our bedroom. Although the website shows a very nice living room, we didn’t feel it was available for our use.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tazzy882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaGrant, Owner at 17 Homestead Rd, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
These were lovely guests who really enjoyed so much of London. We apologise for overlooking the towel change situation; we should have changed them halfway through their stay—that’s the form here in England in private home B&Bs—so this was our fault. Guests often ask us for new towels and we of course oblige. Although no one has ever mentioned anything about the beds before, I did order new ones in August and they will be delivered next week. So, future guests can be sure of a firm sleep. Guests appreciate using our well-appointed dining room and sitting room whilst enjoying their breakfast in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hi, my husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Everything is too perfect and that also meant adhering to rules to upkeep the condition. No luggage bags on the floors, no eating in the room. Breakfast is only served at 830 am onwards, otherwise self service. Simple breakfast and I don't fault it cause they're of good quality and one of the tastiest we've had. :) near to Parsons Green station which is perfect. There's a grocery store nearby to get food if you want but you gotta eat in the garden or something, not something you want on a cold day. So if you're the kind who just wanna flop and do whatever in the room maybe this is not your cuppa. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank EllinT_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stay at this B7B from August 31 to September 4 2012. Everything was so much nice. The location in the city is really great. This is in Chelsea area not so far from tube and nice pub and restaurant.

The double bed room is really perfect. You have your own bathroom with the room. Everything is really clean.

The breakfast and host is really nice... I would recommend to anyone who want to have a nice place to stay in London!

Room Tip: This double Room is nice for friends traveling or couple who can not sleep in same bed. THe whole h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Etiennemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

17 Homestead Road is a charming place to stay. Fiona is a most cordial hostess. The house is lovely inside and out. Everything is just as described on the website.
My husband and I stayed in the double guest room. The bed was very comfortable, a firm mattress and the linens on the bed were of high quality. The bathroom for this room was modern and spacious . The entire house was immaculate.
We also enjoyed the location in Fulham SW6. The train at Parsons Green was an easy walk of about 10 minutes. After a busy day of sight seeing and the hustle and bustle of the crowds of the city center, it was nice to settle down in this very quiet neighborhood. We discovered several nice pubs as well as some outstanding local restaurants all within walking distance of the B&B.
Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank plibrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at 17 Homestead Rd last July for the Take That concert in Wembley. Mrs Grant is a friendly hostess who really made us feel at home. The room and the bathroom were immaculate and had plenty of space. We also enjoyed the breakfast very much and the useful tips provided by Fiona. You should also check the local area for interesting bars and restaurants.

In conclusion, I would recommend it without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLyonnaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The place is great, clean, nice, tidy with excellent taste. The rooms are very comfortable, with nice light carpets. Fiona is very friendly and she will tell you the best places to visit in London.
A nice tranquil neighbourhood, only 3 blocks from Parson´s Green station and 15 minutes from London centre.

Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#176 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Rue Saint Jacques Guest House
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Villes Bed & Breakfast
The Villes Bed & Breakfast
#175 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#28 of 555 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 17 Homestead Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 17 Homestead Rd

Property: 17 Homestead Rd
Address: 17 Homestead Road, London SW6 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Victorian home offering very well-appointed bedrooms, each with its own sparkling white and chrome bathroom. A straight 8-minute walk to fashionable Parsons Green and its London Underground tube station for quick access to all that is London. Very hospitable home and host. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
17 Homestead Rd Hotel London
17 Homestead Rd London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing