We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agent X provides a great tour!!”

The Intelligence Trail
Ranked #346 of 679 Tours in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: MI5. MI6. KGB. CIA. There's sex, violence, treachery, and double-crossing aplenty on London's in-depth intelligence and espionage guided walk, as you discover what has REALLY gone on in the worlds of MI5 and MI6 in central London - the spy capital of the world. Walk past the locations where departments were based and key operations undertaken from, with your guide 'Mr. X'. "Highly recommended" by the professionals themselves! Adults only. Group tours available.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Agent X provides a great tour!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I first toured with Agent X in October of 2011,,and found it a fascinating tour...In January of this year we did a private tour,,and the subject was so interesting it lasted almost 4 hours!! Bryan is an expert on the subject,,and his knowledge makes one wonder who he REALLY works for ...all in all a great experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intelligencetrail, Head of Marketing at The Intelligence Trail, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello Peter! Thanks for your kind words and so glad - and flattered - that you chose to bring along some of your family as well as yourself this time around. As for four hours: was it really?! I'm reckoning that we'd finished the tour in just over three (I don't clock watch, see!) but then carried on pondering various spy-related issues for a good 45 minutes afterwards at the end point! What can you say: there's a lot to talk about on this tour and in the wider world of intelligence and espionage...

Next time you're over, do get in touch if you'd like to join the brand new 'Westminster & Water' tour that's launching in the coming months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Who is that man in black?”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A definite activity for those who love James Bond, MI5, and Cold War espionage.

Brian (Mr. X) was very knowledgeable and passionate about all things "spy". The 2.5 hour walk was very easy and gave us great insight into areas of the city that we would have otherwise not seen as tourists...including a beautiful stroll through St. James Park...or shall we say...our drop point. :)

We look forward to Mr. X's upcoming book. Sure to be full of intrigue.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glendisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Intelligence Trail-Classic Spy Trail”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was in London for a few days and i wanted to go on a Spy Trail. I chose The Intelligence Trail. It turned out to be an excellent tour. Not too long but very informative and enjoyable. The guide (Brian) was an excellent guide, friendly, informative and very clear. The tour was overall superb, (I went on the "Classic" Spy Trail, one of several different tours available to choose from). A fantastic two & a half hour tour. When i"m in London again i will be trying one of their other Spy Tours for sure. (Even their website was very eye catching!) Many thanks to Brian of The Intelligence Trail for an excellent and enjoyable tour. Thanks Brian.
Dave Neville, Leeds, West Yorkshire.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NEVILLE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good tour”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We enjoyed the tour. Mr X was very knowledgeable. He had some fascinating stories and took you to places where secret things happened. It is recommended. The only thing I would like changed is possibly a few modern stories as most were old. There are very obvious reasons for this (national security) however if there is any way round this I would have loved the tour.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank My223355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Head of Marketing at The Intelligence Trail, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, and I'm glad you enjoyed the 'Trail. Regarding your comment about more recent events being covered in the 'Trail, the Classic 'Trail does have the opportunity to cover 2-3 relatively recent events/stories. That said, the aim of the Classic tour is to provide a variety of highlights which can span from the 1900's to the Noughties and 2010's. That's a lot of decades to cover in approx 10-12 locations and 2.5 hrs! Therefore there can't be too much focus on one particular decade or time period in this tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like espionage,,this is the tour!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I went on The Intelligence Trail this last Sunday,,Oct 30th,,and found it excellent..Our guide, Mr X, is very knowledgable and is willing to answer any questions as we wound our way through the heart of Whitehall,,,tour takes a little over 2.5 hours, and again,,is well worth it!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Intelligence Trail also viewed

 

Been to The Intelligence Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing