We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb rooms, great service and excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #78 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb rooms, great service and excellent value.”
Reviewed December 19, 2010

What a great hotel in London this is; just a short walk from the tube station and in an area with plenty of restaurants and pubs.

The executive room I was in was spacious with sofa chairs, coffee table, desk, four-poster bed and complimentary mini bar. The decor is modern, fresh and had a chic feel to it.

The bed was a large King size and the bedding was very comfortable.

Staff were friendly and clearly aimed to please, offering assistance at every point.

Overall this hotel provided an excellent, comfortable stay and the Indigo stylings certainly hit the mark. Staff made the stay memorable and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Thanks for the feedback. It is so refreshing to hear that our hotel's chic design and quality of room amenities are recognized and appreciated. We love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    338
    46
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
685
75
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I stayed for only one night, but the staff was super nice and the rooms comfortable with great decoration. Even the minibar was complementary which was nice. The rooms were tidy and nicely decorated. Only minus would be that there was a bit noice from the street and from corridor, but it didn't affect my sleep:). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Warm thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, Central London can be a tat loud even at night, so
we are looking into improving sound insulation via secondary glazing to our existing double glazed windows units.

We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

I am used to staying in Greenwich or at another hotel near Tower Bridge. I was convinced that there were no cool, hip boutique hotels in London that were affordable like there are in NYC. The Indigo Tower Hill changed my mind. besides the tiny lobby which is not good as lobbies are great places to meet colleauges, work outside the room, have a drink, people watch, etc., the hotel was fantastic for the price. The staff was great, friendly and welcoming. The rooms are sizable, funky, and comfortable. it is hard to deviate from the sterile hotel environment without appearing as an assembly of thrift store hand-me-downs, but these guys did it beautifully.

I have stayed at an Indigo in Atlanta and it was equally great.

You are close to 2 tube stations, a variety of resturants, pubs, Starbucks etc.

If the price stays the same, i will stay here every timeI return to London!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upintheairtoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Thank you for kind words. Hotel Indigo London - Tower Hill is indeed a hip boutique hotel much loved by all. An oasis of style in an otherwise "square" area of the City.
Come back soon and enjoy it some more. We are waiting...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

A one night stay, on Priority Club points, upgraded to an executive room. room was great, with good quality fittings and consumables. the ipod dock was a very nice touch, as was having the wifi included in the room price.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The location was great, within easy walking distance on two underground stations and a DLR station, the hotel is also close to a number of bus routes, and in just a few minutes walk from the Thames and Tower Bridge, so is ideally located for both business and leisure visitors.
I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Thank you for a great feedback. We love to see you again soon! We are only a couple of hours away. Any odd excuse for such a journey will do...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend on points - and on the whole impressed with the hotel as a concept - nice to find a boutique type hotel, smart and not too big.

Room not available on check in but once in was given a "good room" because of ICH status - always a comment to be wary of - but room was impressive - furnishings and facilities good, free water and soft drinks nice, Nespresso machine great, and bathroom smart.

Problems however started about 1030 when coming back and there was a loud droning noise from above - far too load to be able to sleep with. Various staff and managers came for a listen - on basis they said they had never heard this before - however from other reviews this problem is clearly not unique - hence this must be the "special room / floor" that people on deals or points get stuck with. After much tooing and froing eventually relocated to 2nd floor cupboard (sorry - small room). They did try to get us to suffer the noise.

Second floor room was very small - so small that the bed had only one bedside table and it was tight to the window - very hard to get in and out - and bed was not a queen bed as advertised - only a smallish double. Two nights hanging onto the piping and being much closer than usual we were glad to get home to a proper bed. However if a sole traveller this would be OK and I would suggest this may only be appropriate as a single room.

Had the hotel dealt with the issues better I would have rated as great. It does have a lot going for it - and if you get the right room and / or are a sole traveller this would certainly be a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManxQueenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel concept and for your valuable feedback.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the plant noise issue and for not meeting your expectations in our subsequent dealings with you. We simply did not have available room with a King or Queen size bed that night.
I would like to assure you and all of our friends out there that we are in the process of relocating the offending plant equipment on the roof that caused such grief to you and indeed several of our guests that stayed in that room.
We would love to see you back soon. We promise from our hearts we will be more sensitive to the room/ bed space equation. We will ensure you have a enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We were attending a wedding and needed to be near Tower Bridge. We were upgraded to a suite on the 6th floor because we're Hotel Club members. The mini bar was free, had a couple of cans of soft drinks, some yoghurt bars, There was a kettle to make coffee, tea. Hotel also provided ironing board, which was a plus. Room quite spacious but was not sound proof as we could hear the noise from the street below. Our biggest complain is the staff. The lady at the front desk was more interested in teaching a trainee than making a booking for a cab. We came back about 11 one night and found the main door locked and had to wait a while before someone showed up to open it. All in all, it's a unique boutique hotel that's located near the tube station. Convenient only if you need to be in the area. Just try not to ask the front desk anything!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG_Travelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Thank you for the feedback. I must offer my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We have clearly failed to provide you with inspired service. We took note and acted on your comments.
On the issue of street noise heard on the 6th floor, I can announce as I did earlier through this forum, that we have commissioned the installation of hi spec secondary glazing to all our rooms to ensure you and all of our friends have the best night sleep here at Hotel Indigo London – Tower Hill.
We look forward to see you back soon when I am certain you will enjoy our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Arrived way too early to check in, so front desk staff pleasantly offered to hold our bags until we could get into our room after 3:00. We wandered down to the Tower Bridge and Tower of London, just a few blocks away, and came back to check in around 4:00. Room still wasn't ready, but we had complimentary drinks in the bar while we waited. Loved the room - clean, very comfortable bed and pillows, free wi-fi, i-pod dock and radio, great bed-side reading lamps, Aveda products in bath - it was a great retreat at the end of the day. We were on the second floor - so some street noise and late-night revelry from the pub on the corner was very noticeable. Also - big windows in the bathroom (nice) with blinds that didn't close all the way (not so nice) - felt like we were visible from the street or from the adjacent buildings however we adjusted them!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLP_MPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
Great feedback!
I would have to concede that not having your room ready by 15:00 as promised is not part of our usual inspired service brief - far from it . I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality.
I would like to personally thank you for your detailed & accurate feedback regarding street noise. There has been some talk of recent on these pages about noise effecting guest experience in a couple of our 6th floor rooms. In your case, the noise came from the pub nearby, late at night, in your 2nd floor corner room, something that is obviously beyond our control. We listened to your comments and looked seriously into what we could do to ensure that all our guests get the best night's sleep in London when booking Hotel Indigo London - Tower Hill. I would like to announce from this forum that we will be installing high spec secondary glazing to all our rooms over the forthcoming weeks.

We love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#112 of 1,069 in London
1,415 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,069 in London
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#88 of 1,069 in London
3,820 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,069 in London
3,519 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#74 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing