We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little place for a weekend in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #77 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely little place for a weekend in London”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We spent 4 nights in the Indigo hotel. We were a little surprised when the person at the reception couldn't find our reservation or our room. He did, in the end, and we ended up in what seemed to be the smallest room of the floor, with one tiny bed for 2... That's the charm of English hotel rooms, what do you expect !? The room was really clean, nothing to say about it. And we really enjoyed the free minibar which was refilled every day. Room service was very friendly too and the food was nice. We recommend the place if you want to be in Central London !
Beautiful marina nearby, with many little restaurants and eateries.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_Fani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    333
    47
    12
    4
See reviews for
95
677
74
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My first stay at the Indigo hotels. The staff were all very young and the hotel is centrally located near the Tower Hill. The hotel is not very big with about 10 rooms per floor. This was perfect location for my business trip which required easy access to tower hill metro line. Check in was great, although the room upgrade was not the best for my IHG rewards status. I did notice that one of my colleagues who just joined as a member was upgraded to a very large room! The rooms are small, but just enough. The baths are elegant and the design uses space very effectively. There is a bar/deli/dessert place on the ground floor, which is good. There is not a big lobby 9just a couple of chairs). The hotel design is novel and very modern. Despite my upgrade issue, the staff was very cordial and accommodative. I had a nice experience.

Room Tip: Sign up for IHG rewards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the upgrade issue and are grateful that despite the inconvenience this may have caused you, you still took time to favorably commend us on other things. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic break in the Indigo Hotel.

It is a boutique hotel located on a quiet street between Tower Hill and Aldgate tube stations. It is also convenient to catching a bus to all parts of London. The hotel itself is small and friendly with approximately 47 bedrooms.

Although we had bought a superior room break, as IHG gold members we were upgraded to lovely and large executive room located at the rear of the hotel. There was a quasi four poster king sized bed which was so comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and really functional. There were two comfortable arm chairs in the bedroom which is unusual and a great plus point if you've had a busy day walking around the sights of London,

The free light refreshments and Wi-Fi are also a nice touch.

Breakfast at the hotel was a mix of made to order and self service. The choice was good from smoked salmon to the traditional English breakfast.

Staff at the hotel were attentive and extremely polite.

Please try the Indigo Hotel you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: An executive room was an excellent choice for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cymrobangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for helping us do our marketing of Indigo. Anyone who read your review will surely want to stay at Indigo. We can only say at our end: Let Indigo speak for itself. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

An overnight stay and already booked the next one. Small, personal, boutique feel, great room with quasi 4 poster be and open brick wall, Grohe bAthroom with double sinks and lovely shower. Nice touch with free mini bar. No issues bar slightly noisy but it was a very hot evening and I had forgotten to close the interior double glazing, but won't put me off. Good stay, looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBHeswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Wow! It must have been that good for you to have already booked for the next stay. We’ll be very happy to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a visit here, everything about was great. Fab location, free wifi, newspapers, sky sports AND mini bar. Very clean and modern and the staff were very helpful. If I wanted to stay near Tower Bridge again I'd certainly chose this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaPeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the concise manner by which you’ve pointed out our best features and services. We do look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Having stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions it is great to know that when you return the welcome from the staff is reassuring your rooms are always clean and fresh its like home from home,very close to some of the most distinctive sights in london.Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ihave no complaints with any room i have stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raverdave_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Nice of you to point out that no matter how many times you may return, the quality will always remain the same. That’s Indigo for you! Thank you ever so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Big, luxurious, comfortable room with free mini bar. After a short wait, they even let me check in early. Leant me an adapter, gave directions - just a great stay. Area is a tad quiet, but there are a few bars and restaurants open on weekends, like The Minories Pub, just a block away. And about a mile walk there is a very happening area in Shoreditch. Close to Tube, but beware of the Blackfriars station not always being open on weekends if you are trying to connect from one of the airports.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loraaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Yes, this is one of the services we get appreciated for – we do go out of our way to provide from what we think you may need or ask for. That’s Indigo service with a heart. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#78 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,624 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#121 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing