We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #81 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Alesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in London”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great hotel. We spent 3 nights here, My wife had birthday, so we upgraded to the Tower Bridge suite. Cake, wine and roses were awaiting us in the room when we arrived. When we go back to London in the in september we will for sure stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeirF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

It really feels good to be appreciated. Thank you so much for the wonderful observations and for wanting to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    334
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
679
74
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
313 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Actually already almost a year ago we make our first visit to Indigo Tower Hill. We spent there four nights celebrating our wedding anniversary and having a city break. When making a reservation anniversary package was offered. That was very good service. The hotel was everything we would have wanted in a personal city hotel. It had a great logistic location for walking along River Thames and to see many nice sights of London. The hotel itself was small but had a lot of staff ready to help us if required. Friendliness, easiness and helpfullnes are truly important keywords in this hotel. The entire staff was also very professional, and hotel was spotlessly clean. Our room (suite) was very spacious and clean with very nice toiletries, handy coffee machine, and complimentary content of refridgerator. Urban view from the windows includes both Shard and Gherkin. Altogether every single details were in good balance creating a pleasant atmosphere. Even the weather was good over the whole weekend. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo.

Room Tip: Corner suites can be quite hot during summer evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPP_lahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We’re mighty glad you enjoyed your stay at Indigo. Thank you for making us a part if your wedding anniversary celebration. And yes, you get it perfectly right – we are friendly, easy to deal with, helpful and very professional. Thanks for spelling them out for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Having been to London many times, but never having stayed in the Sqaure Mile, we weren't sure what to expect...but I have to say, we are absolute converts to this part of the city and Hotel Indigo Tower Hill. Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff and the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept on made for a perfect weekend getaway with my husband. And on the weekend here you get a bit of peace on the periphery of the hubbub, yet with Algate on your doorstep the buzz of central London is within easy reach. As we said to the staff on reception, we almost didn't want to write a review as we'd quite like to keep this gem a secret, but our stay in this fabulous find was too good not to shout [gloat] about! We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RA1NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

And we will definitely be glad to have you back! Indigo has always been described as a “perfect getaway”, not by us but by those who have come and have experienced its comfort. Thanks for the validation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Wanted to stay in central London for a weekend visiting our daughters. Chose Indigo London Tower Hill. Very centrally located in City - close to 3 metro stations, one serving DLR which is convenient if you arrive from London City Airport. Very nice and attentive staff - always ready to help. Great (for London) big room with a very nice bathroom. High standard and free WiFi. You could buy breakfast but we walked to a nearby Pret a Manger. This was one of the best hotels we have tried in London and we will use it from this day on - until it (hopefully never) will let us down. Great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kommandousen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We will never let you down. Indigo was, is and will always offer what it has always been known for: Excellent Service! What we provide says much about how we value our clients. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a great little hotel very close to Aldgate tube station. Staff were very polite and helpful and the presentation of the hotel was excellent. We booked a "superior double room" and we were very pleased with it - the bed was comfortable and spacious and the room was fantastic overall. My quest for a decent hotel shower continues but this was still better than most. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Infinite_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

And we would definitely love to have you here again as a guest! Thanks for commending the staff. We’ll make sure they get to know how you appreciated their helpfulness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Every time my partner and I come to London we stay at the Hotel Indigo. Our first experience with this place a few years ago was so wonderful that we've decided this will be our go-to place whenever we visit this city. The location is fabulous in that it's close to a couple of tube stations, you're right across from Tower Bridge and there are a good number of restaurants and pubs within walking distance to keep you occupied. Although you're not in the hustle and bustle of it all, as this area clears out after work hours, it's nice to stay on a quiet street. The staff here is always very friendly and go out of their way to help. Since this is a smaller boutique hotel there's not a mass of people always coming in and out, which really helps keep the noise level down. Also, I imagine that since the Indigo is located in The City, most of the poeple staying are here for business. Not once did i see any kids so it's good for those of you who don't want a bunch of brats running up and down the hall. The rooms are incredibly clean and appointed very well.

If i had to point out a negative it would have to be the fact that there isn't much open after 10 PM in the area (to no fault of the hotel). There aren't any fast food restaurants or convenience stores so if you want a late-night snack you're going to have to find a restaurant that will deliver, get a cab or order up some room service. Also there's no gym/pool so if you want to work out while you're on holiday (who does that?), you'll have to find other accomodations or just put on your trainers and have a run like everybody else. Honestly these are just a minor inconveniences.

Can't say enough wonderful things about this place and I'm looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for pointing out the conveniences Indigo offers and for adding that the few inconveniences are “to no fault of the hotel”. If it’s a quiet week-end you’re looking for, then Indigo is the right place to go. Though centrally located where noise is expected, peace and quiet begins as soon as you step inside Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from a 2 night stay at Hotel Indigo Tower Hill and it was perfect. This is our second time staying here simply because its a great hotel to explore the city from! Although it is slightly pricey it is worth it you get large rooms, very comfy beds, a waterfall shower and staff that would bend over backwards for you! Its location is also ideal, only a 3-4min walk from Tower Hill tube station. There are some great pubs and restaurants (Thai Square & Mary Janes) right outside the hotel as well as Tower Bridge which is lovely to see at night!

My only negative comment would be that for the price to stay here it would be good if it included breakfast!

Anyway we will be back next time we're visiting the Capital!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Sounds like you did have a lot of fun while you were here and it’s wonderful to know Hotel Indigo played a part in it. It may seem “slightly pricey” but we always make sure you get your money’s worth and even more. See you again next time you visit the capital! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#117 of 1,067 in London
1,305 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,067 in London
1,872 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,398 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#76 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing