We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Nearby Hotels
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$180
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveler rating
932
358
49
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
358
49
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationnespresso machinefour poster bedcomplimentary mini baraveda toiletriessquare milesoft drinks and snacksking executive roomfree wifibusiness districtcomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelwalk in showercircle linean upgradeloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We asked the hotel for a taxi but unfortunately they got a car that I am not even sure was hackney licensed, that drove like an absolute idiot and then charged us almost twice as much as a black cab on the same journey back.
Saying that the hotel was absolutely spot on. The room was very well equipped and very quiet.Has a fantastic nights sleep and breakfast was pretty good as well.

Room Tip: Don't order a taxi through the hotel. 45% more expensive and possibly unlicensed. Sent from my iPad
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porsche996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We’re glad you enjoyed our room set-up and that it helped you get a good night’s rest. There must have been some misunderstanding regarding getting a cab or a taxi and we’ll make sure it doesn’t happen again when you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My partner and I booked this hotel after reading the rave reviews here on TripAdvisor, and weren't dissappointed in the slightest.

On entering the squeaky clean lobby, we were pleasantly and professionally greeted by two members of staff. After the intial checking-in stages, we learnt we had been upgraded to a superior room free of charge, much to our delight.

The room was generously sized, well decorated and very comfortable. We had access to a free mini-bar (non-alcoholic drinks and snacks) and access to a Nespresso machine. Despite the room overlooking a busy area, with a bus station and on-going roadworks, we slept extremely well on both nights that we stayed! The bathroom was reasonably large and the shower was massive. Perfectly clean throughout. Only small complaint - we only had 1 large towel and 2 hand towels, so my partner and I had to share the large one after having showers.

As one of the other reviewers mentioned, there are few places to eat within walking distance, particularly at the weekend. We stopped at The Minories pub for breakfast which we couldn't fault, but not sure what their opening/closing times are.

We travel to London 2-3 times every year and aim to stay in 4* hotels. As you can imagine, this often works out to be very expensive. Staying at Hotel Indigo proved to be the cheapest option on this occassion, yet it was by far the best hotel experience we've ever had. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iscar-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

And we’ll be glad to have you back. Since quality service marks our business, we would have appreciated it if you had let housekeeping know that you only had one large towel. We always provide one large towel per guest. Really sorry for that oversight.

Thanks for all the other positive strokes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I booked into this hotel for one nightl yesterday as a post Christmas treat. The staff member checking us in was very informative and helpful and the room was really lovely. However, we were only in the room for ten minutes or so when I received a phone call to say my father was dying and I needed to return home to Cambridgeshire. We went back down to reception to check out again and we were both incredibly touched by how kind and compassionate the staff were, organising a call to Booking.com ( who were equally kind) and waiving our bill. In the short time we were there we know we will most definately be returning when circumstances are happier for us, and look forward to sleeping in that marvellous four poster bed! The location seemed very pleasant and was close to Aldgate Tube Station. But the reason this hotel really has the edge is down to the absolutely lovely staff.... so if you are reading this.. thank you, your kindness was much appreciated.
Kate xxx

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We’re very sorry your stay was cut short and the extra service that you experienced was our way of saying we were with you and sharing your grief too. Yes that’s how personal Indigo can get with its clients.

We hope things are better now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

From the moment we arrived I knew we had made a good choice (I already suspected it from the quality of Tripadvisor reviews). The staff were the most friendly and welcoming that I have ever encountered at a hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Extra coffee capsules? No problem. A man was waiting for us at the room before we got there! We were upgraded free of charge to an executive room. We didn't have to ask for our luggage to be looked after when we checked out. The service was offered already! The room was spacious by London standards, very stylish and extremely clean. The bed was perhaps a little narrow compared to ones we had in the USA but we found it to be OK. It was certainly comfortable. The mini fridge was well stocked with water, fruit juice and snacks and was complimentary!
The only problem we had was a very heavy footed guest in the room above!
We didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baloo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Quality Service is not just our business, it is a pleasure. Nice to know you appreciated your experience with us and thanks for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is very nice in the financial district of London. The underground stations called Aldgate, and a few minutes further away, Aldgate East, are very close. This makes it convenient for riding the subway. The hotel is also close to the London Museum, and we could walk to it, and the Tower.
This hotel is extremely clean - I mean every part of it was just sparkling. Our room was perfectly clean, and the room was ready at least 2 hours before check-in on the first day we arrived. Maid service is exceptional, and if management is reading this review, take note: this is one of the best things about your hotel.
The hotel seemed very small to us, and the room we had was also very small. However, the bed in this room was extremely comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping. I would suggest to management that tables with drawers are needed; the closet is not large enough to hold everything.
The one problem is the restaurant associated with this hotel. The financial district closes up on the weekend, and there were very few restaurants open for dinner that were within walking distance. We ate at the hotel restaurant one time only, never again. The food took an hour to arrive and was bland in taste and appearance. In fact, we were not certain that a kitchen employee was on duty when we walked in to order dinner. There was nobody but us in the dining room, and the whole place seemed deserted. We looked in to see the breakfast in the mornings, but it never did look appetizing, so we always went somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasbutterfly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for noting all the positive qualities of Indigo: convenient location, perfectly clean rooms and room service. Though difficult to work on because of individual differences, we’ll try to meet every hotel guest’s food preferences and thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews