We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional friendly, good location, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #77 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional friendly, good location, big rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The staff at the reception was exceptional friendly and helpful. The location is good...near to the underground station and also just few steps to the London Tower and Tower Bridge. Many nice restaurants are in the St. Katharins Dock's...also just few steps away. The rooms are very clean, big and with interesting architecture. The service at breakfast was not really the highlight of the hotel...but all in all we can highly recommend the Hotel Indigo and one more "thank you" to the lovely staff there!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Very obvious that our staff impressed you. Thank you for recognizing their friendly and helpful qualities. As they say, "An institution is as good as its people are!" We'll make sure they learn about your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    331
    47
    12
    4
See reviews for
95
673
74
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for just one night of our recent two night stay in London. Will definitely make sure we stay more nights next time we are in London.
The hotel is bright, modern, fresh, clean and comfortable. All the staff we came across were professional, efficient, helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble.
We stayed BB (online) rate in a superior room. Great value for a London hotel. The room itself wasn't big, in fact the space around the bed was very limited but there was everything that could be needed and all very clean.
Breakfast is served in the small restaurant/lounge area. The cooked breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious! Plenty of other choices which looked fresh and appetising.
The hotel is located about 2 mins walk from Aldgate tube station, approx 5 mins walk to Aldgate East tube, 7 mins to the Thames/Tower of London/Tower Bridge/Tower Bridge tube (passing LDR station en route. It took us about 25 minutes to walk via Brick Lane to Shoreditch High Street and the hotel is close to the Gherkin/Lloyd's Building/Bank of England. A highly recommended hotel, one we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_F1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Five positive qualities to describe our Hotel after just one night! Wonderful! A longer stay would probably add more to the list because it is our pleasure to please our guests. Thank you ever so much!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August and loved it. Location is great. Hotel very modern. Price very reasonable for a city hotel but worth every penny spent. Check in was quick and staff very professional and friendly. Room was very clean and of good size. No complaints about breakfast. Had a great stay and would recommend it to friends & family - much better hotel then a Doubletree or a Radisson in a number of ways...book a room and find out for yourself - you won't be disappointed. Will be back next time Im in London.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the recommendation. We do take pride in the room characteristics and amenities of the Hotel. We're glad to note you share the same thoughts about it. Looking forward to your coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the outside the hotel looks like a 1970's office block. However the rooms are something else. Individually furnished with solid wood furniture. I was impressed and had a great nights sleep. the location is excellent for the city and only 400 meters away from The Tower of London. All this comes at a price ... but then London hotels are known not to be the cheapest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do care a lot for our clients that they get the best if not much, much more than what they expect. Its client satisfaction over the services that really matters. We always make sure your stay was worth its while. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our first time in London, we arrived early and our room was not ready yet. They took care of our lugagge, While Giusi registered us, Anton took us around the area to familiarize ourselves w/ the surroundings. There is a Thai restaurant across Indigo and I was in heaven immediately. Anton introduced us to the maitre d' and we made our selection. After lunch our room was ready, lugagge already in the room. We love the complimentary tea n coffee , mini Bar, free Wifi, n newspaper.
On our 3rd. day, I missed the wake up call, cuz I didn't notice our phone was off the hook. We were late for our designated hotel pick up for our tour. For sure I thought our day was ruined, but Jackie from the front desk, very concerned asked us ," what can we do to make it up for you "? I asked her to pls. get us a cab to go to Victoria station where the tour will commence. In 10 mins. the cab was there, Jackie even volunteered to pay for it courtesy of Indigo Hotel . We got to Victoria Station with 30 mins. to spare before our tour.
You don't get that kind of treatment from just anybody, it was so personalize. We had great time in London because of these 3 people, ( Anton, Giusi and Jackie )They were so concerned for our comfort n safety. We explored London mostly on foot and bus rides.
The room was large enough for 2 , bed is so comfortable and pillows are soft and fluffy.
Location is excellent , half a small block from Aldgate tube station, and bus stop. Walking distance to good restaurants and almost everything else. We definitely are coming back to this hotel. Yeay !

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor on the corner and far from the lift. It was quiet and had a good nite slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitness34041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Yeay! Wonderful review about our staff particularly. We'd like you to know that such an accommodating way of attending to our clients is like second nature to us. We love what we do and appreciative comments from clients like you teach us to love being of service even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have to say that I had the most amazing time whilst I was there. I was there on a business trip, Even though there was a delay with the plane I still arrived at the hotel very early. At this point my room was not ready and I did not relise that I was late for a meeting, so I asked the receptionist if it was possible to keep my bag behind the desk or store it somewhere whilst I went for my meeting. They were very polite and helpful. Their were two young laidies at the reception it was a young asian lady I think the name was Weera and another young lady which I did not get the name of. I also asked for direction to the place that I was going to meet my client. I was quite lost since it is my first time in London. She drew out a reasonable map to help me get to the right place. The bedroom is wonderful and comfortable. Great location. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

..And we certainly look forward to your coming back! It is our job to facilitate things for our clients for whatever they need for as long and as much as we can. Thank you that you recognized this in your review. WE were glad to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel Indigo is a new favorite in London.
The location is great and easy to get to (and from).
The room I stayed in was very large compared to what I'm used to in large cities. In addition, it was exceptionally clean, quiet, and comfortable. With wood floors, exposed brick, and contemporary furnishings, I felt at home. The inclusion of free wifi, a nespresso machine and tea kettle, Aveda products in the large bathroom, and complimentary snacks and beverages in the mini-bar made this a winner. I look forward to staying at Hotel Indigo again.
The only thing to be aware of is that due to the location in the financial area, on Sunday nights there are few options for walking to dinner. And, if you are here for a few days and need to workout, the hotel does not have a fitness center but can provide admission to a nearby gym.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

That's exactly what we do at Indigo---make our clients feel at HOME because we'd like to believe that Indigo is HOME away from home. And we go out of our way to give you what we may not have like as you mentioned "admission to a nearby gym".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#123 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#49 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, IHG, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing