We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #78 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night on a hen party. Its in a good location just out of the way but close enough to evrything.
The minibar is complimentry bathrooms are amazing and the beds are so comfy.
Would definatley recomend this hotel and stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenchrisantony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We're glad we contributed to your "one night" for even if this was just related to a comfy stay. Thanks for the positive comments and its nice to have you on our side. We hope to be of service soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We travelled as two couples to stay overnight for a Michael Buble concert at the O2 Arena. This hotel is by far the best we've stayed in in London for many reasons .......
Location is great - two minutes walk from Aldgate station or 5-10 mins from Tower Hill station, both of these easily accessible from St Pancras train station via the tube. 15 mins walk to Tower Bridge & to the river Tower Pier - we got onto the Thames Clipper to get to the O2 arena & back as we have used this service before & found it the quickest & most enjoyable way to get there, it takes approx 20 mins on the Clipper to the O2 from Tower Pier.
Hotel - very unique decor & layout from the minute you step into reception. All areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean & tidy - unusual touches in the hotel include the lift in the hotel speaks with a 'cockney accent' & there is a part of a huge safe in a glass case on the walk downstairs to the toilets!
Staff - all the staff we encountered were friendly & helpful. Check in was speedy & they gave you all the information you could need re: your room, the hotel & sightseeing etc.
Rooms - excellent! (see my photos) Very modern & unique room - all mod cons including - mini fridge stocked with soft drinks & snacks for free, Nespresso coffee machine, free safe, IPod docking station / alarm clock, flat screen tv, plenty of wardrobe space & drawers, comfortable double bed, luxury toiletries in the bathroom (Aveda) & bathrobes & slippers!
Food - we added breakfast to our room when we checked in for £10 ish each - & that was lovely! There was the usual buffet selection of cereals, breads/crossiants, fruit, yoghurts, juices, tea/coffee & added to that you choose off a menu for any hot choice you'd also like eg : full english breakfast, & various other options! All delicious!! The massive plus at breakfast time was the time frame you could come down to eat (7am ish - 10am ish) which meant we could have a bit of a lie in & there was no mad rush of people as you sometimes get in other places!
Leisure - we didnt have time to use any of the leisure facilities in the hotel so we cant comment.
We will definitely choose to stay here again if/when we next come to London. It is by far the best compared to others in London we've stayed at eg: Novotel Euston & Ibis Greenwich.

Room Tip: High floor with a view we asked for ....... to avoid getting a room round the back that looks onto n...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenelopePitstop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

You can’t imagine how good you made us feel with all the positive remarks and observations you’ve made. The review is not just ego-boosting but it has in a sense packaged the entire hotel services into an exciting one for other future clients. Thank you and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked the stay in the Hotel Indigo on a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed in any way shape or form.

This little jewel offers a great experience from the minute you walk into the reception.

The receptionist were friendly and greeted you by name. They actively enquired if there was anything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable and insisted that we call if there was anything at all that we needed in our stay.

The rooms were sumptuous - even offering nespresso machines in each room which my parter absolutely loved. (He would have appreciated more of the caplets, which we probably could have requested from reception)

The four poster bed offered an exceptional nights sleep!! Very very comfortable mattress, soft but firm pillows and a superb duvet.

The room was turned down well in the evening ready for us to hop into bed.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that.

When checking out in the moning the staff were efficient and seemed genuinely interested in our stay and our plans for the rest of the day.

The shampoos and shower gels were high quality and had a lovely minty fragrance.

Would definately stay again if in the market for a quick break in the capital.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique offering a different experience each time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craggy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

“This little jewel” more than appreciates the valuable review you’ve given. A million thanks! It is for this that we continue to exist --- to provide the services to keep you happy and satisfied! See you the next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good clean hotel. Tucked away not far from the Tower of London and close to a tube it's a good place just out of the city centre. Rooms well equipped and in good condition. Didn't eat here so can't comment on breakfast or dinner but would definitely come back again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RogerNorrisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad we met your standards. When you do come back, Make it a longer stay and we’ll make sure it will be a stay worth remembering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just returned back from my London Leisure,I really enjoyed London and the stay at Hotel Indigo.

Hotel Indigo has a very nice friendly stuff ,the rooms are perfectly equipped with different facilities.Location is perfect 5 Min walk from Tower Hill and Bridge.Transportation is great for the near by tube stations (Aldgate is just 3 min walk) and (Tower hill 5 Min Walk).

I do strongly recommend Hotel Indigo Tower hill for other travelers,for my side this is my favorite place in London!

Amr Mezar

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr_Mezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the favourable recommendation. Appreciate it. It was nice of you to point out that we’re not just accessible, we’re accommodating as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We'd stayed here in May for the FA Cup final so decided to book again when meeting up with my brother and his wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I'd mailed the hotel to tell them this was the reason for our trip. We arrived to a very genuine warm welcome from Weera who checked us in very efficiently and stored our bags for us as was only midday. We went off to explore and came back at about 6pm. Our rooms were ready with the bags delivered and we had fresh rose petals sprinkled on the bed, what a lovely touch. Our room was bigger than our last stay, really spacious and spotlessly clean. The free mini bar and chocolate is a real bonus plus Nespresso coffee machine, plenty of tea, milk, etc. I really cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pumpkinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

After reading your remarks, I couldn’t help but know the tune of “love is lovelier, the second time around…” you put into words what we do live by: the quality of our services continues to improve as the years go by. So maybe it will be even better the next time you come?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was big clean and lovely. Everything in the mini fridge was free which was filled every day. The staff was super friendly and helpful the location was also nice. I would differently go back I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the positive stroke and will make sure the rest of the staff learn about your comments. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#110 of 1,072 in London
1,452 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,072 in London
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,867 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,072 in London
3,565 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#74 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $167 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, IHG, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing