We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Nearby Hotels
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$251
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$267
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveler rating
932
358
49
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
358
49
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationnespresso machinefour poster bedcomplimentary mini baraveda toiletriessquare milesoft drinks and snacksking executive roomfree wifibusiness districtcomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelwalk in showercircle linean upgradeloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked the stay in the Hotel Indigo on a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed in any way shape or form.

This little jewel offers a great experience from the minute you walk into the reception.

The receptionist were friendly and greeted you by name. They actively enquired if there was anything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable and insisted that we call if there was anything at all that we needed in our stay.

The rooms were sumptuous - even offering nespresso machines in each room which my parter absolutely loved. (He would have appreciated more of the caplets, which we probably could have requested from reception)

The four poster bed offered an exceptional nights sleep!! Very very comfortable mattress, soft but firm pillows and a superb duvet.

The room was turned down well in the evening ready for us to hop into bed.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that.

When checking out in the moning the staff were efficient and seemed genuinely interested in our stay and our plans for the rest of the day.

The shampoos and shower gels were high quality and had a lovely minty fragrance.

Would definately stay again if in the market for a quick break in the capital.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique offering a different experience each time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craggy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

“This little jewel” more than appreciates the valuable review you’ve given. A million thanks! It is for this that we continue to exist --- to provide the services to keep you happy and satisfied! See you the next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good clean hotel. Tucked away not far from the Tower of London and close to a tube it's a good place just out of the city centre. Rooms well equipped and in good condition. Didn't eat here so can't comment on breakfast or dinner but would definitely come back again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RogerNorrisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad we met your standards. When you do come back, Make it a longer stay and we’ll make sure it will be a stay worth remembering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just returned back from my London Leisure,I really enjoyed London and the stay at Hotel Indigo.

Hotel Indigo has a very nice friendly stuff ,the rooms are perfectly equipped with different facilities.Location is perfect 5 Min walk from Tower Hill and Bridge.Transportation is great for the near by tube stations (Aldgate is just 3 min walk) and (Tower hill 5 Min Walk).

I do strongly recommend Hotel Indigo Tower hill for other travelers,for my side this is my favorite place in London!

Amr Mezar

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr_Mezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the favourable recommendation. Appreciate it. It was nice of you to point out that we’re not just accessible, we’re accommodating as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We'd stayed here in May for the FA Cup final so decided to book again when meeting up with my brother and his wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I'd mailed the hotel to tell them this was the reason for our trip. We arrived to a very genuine warm welcome from Weera who checked us in very efficiently and stored our bags for us as was only midday. We went off to explore and came back at about 6pm. Our rooms were ready with the bags delivered and we had fresh rose petals sprinkled on the bed, what a lovely touch. Our room was bigger than our last stay, really spacious and spotlessly clean. The free mini bar and chocolate is a real bonus plus Nespresso coffee machine, plenty of tea, milk, etc. I really cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pumpkinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

After reading your remarks, I couldn’t help but know the tune of “love is lovelier, the second time around…” you put into words what we do live by: the quality of our services continues to improve as the years go by. So maybe it will be even better the next time you come?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was big clean and lovely. Everything in the mini fridge was free which was filled every day. The staff was super friendly and helpful the location was also nice. I would differently go back I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the positive stroke and will make sure the rest of the staff learn about your comments. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews