We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #78 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Came here recently with my parents and girlfriend for a coulple of days mini break in London.
Quite simply an outstanding hotel, a real hidden gem. Easy to get to all the tourist spots, and the hotel itself is located in a really classy and smart area.
A short walk to tower bridge, really nice views.
The hotel rooms were great, very clean and modern, stylish, and felt like a lots more expensive hotel than it was!
We didn't eat at the hotel, but all the contact that we had with the staff was outstanding.
we will definitely be staying here again, great job!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Peter B,

This “gem” is certainly glad you chose it for your stay. And we’ll make sure the staff gets to know that you found them “outstanding.” They will certainly be happy that their efforts to provide efficient service was recognized.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just got back from 2 nights here. It really made our stay. Service on reception was great very helpful with anything you need, directions/taxis etc. rooms were modern, clean and comfortable with everything you could ever need! Including a free mini bar!! (Soft drinks and chocolate bars!) tea/coffee facilities also. Location was great as it was a quieter street, however 3 min walk to aldgate tube station which enables you to access all areas of London easily. 10minutes to spital field market, which is fun to look round and lots of cafes and restaurants. Overall excellent value for money and we have stayed in several hotels over London and this is the one I'd stay at again highly recommend!! We were on the sixth floor and had no noise at all. Didn't have breakfast. But the room to eat looked very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making us part of your stay in London. We’re glad you had a wonderful time and that we made you feel you really got “excellent value for money” spent. Do stay with us again next time you come to London and we’ll once again make your stay worth its while!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a really great long weekend stay here on Anniversary Games weekend. So easy to get to and very handy for the Olympic Park which is only a few stops away on the tube or over-ground. Our room was lovely; large, nicely decorated, well stocked FREE mini-bar, very comfortable bed and powerful big shower - what more could you want? The staff were wonderful as was the breakfast and the Bar in the evening. Check out the posh lift voices slip into Eastenders style cockney when you reach the ground floor, made me laugh every time! Not stayed in this area before. It was great for exploring the City of London and the brilliant markets, particularly Spittlefields which is only a short walk away.

Room Tip: Room 308 was spacious and well appointed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajk1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Not everybody who stays with us think that the hotel is strategically located to get you to places you’ve never been to while in London. Thanks for specifically noting that in your review. Appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent hotel. We have stayed in a number of hotel's in the city now and of all our experiences this has been my favourite.

We arrived early and reception let us leave our baggage in the luggage room which was really helpful. Upon checking in on our return, they had moved our luggage in our room.

Fabulous decor and very welcoming staff, who look after your every need. The room is well equipped, comfortable and clean to a high standard. Little perks in the room, being a Nespresso machine and complimentary mini bar are really nice touches. Along with a newspaper in the morning. Great location, 2 minute walk from Aldgate Tube station. Probably less than that, if you walk through the Bus Station opposite to get to the Hotel.

Can't wait to return thanks, once again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_shone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

It feels so good to be a “Favourite” even if all the compliments mentioned are really part of our service. As the saying goes “Service is our business!” It sure is and we’re mighty glad you had an impressive stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I booked one of the King Executive Suites for my wife's birthday.
Very easily done through the website - had an email straight back advising of offers and there was a birthday package. I had booked this hotel to use as a base for sight seeing and going to Spitalfields/brick lane etc so I didn't need the movie package - I emailed back and they very kindly changed the package.
We got there early at 1:30pm - check in wasn't until 3pm - the room wasn't ready but we took as seat and 10mins later everything was sorted.
I let my wife go in the room first and it looked amazing. Bed covered in balloons and gems. Rose petals spelling out 'happy bday' and THE most beautiful cake.
My wife was really happy!
The rooms are very luxurious and big.
The staff at the hotel were BRILLANT.
Very very impressed.
Great hotel to explore london from. Liverpool Street Station is 10mins walk. Tower Bridge and Tower of London are 10mins walk away.
We also walked to Covent Garden which took about 40mins asking in a lot of the sights on the way.
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minimoogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wonderful review --- Thanks! And we’re very happy you choose us to be part of your wife’s birthday. We’ll make sure the staff gets to hear how impressed you were with them and with the service in general.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is the Hotel of choice for me when I am in the City. The staff are friendly and obliging and the hotel is still modern and clean. The addition of a Thai spa to the property is a plus. The hoel has also upgraded its wi fi set and the signal and reception are much better. Still my first choice for business.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on floors 4-6 and acing the back of the building. They are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeriSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s good to know we’re still your first choice for business. Maybe you might want to try us too for sheer pleasure??? We can assure you of the same or not greater satisfaction. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo Tower Hill from July 26 to 31 in 2 rooms on the 4th floor. The hotel's location is excellent with great transit options close by to get to all locations in London. The Tower of London and Tower Bridge were just a 10 minute walk away. The staff were great, very friendly and welcoming and anything we needed was attended to promptly and courteously. The room was big with a very comfortable bed and it was well appointed and decorated.

Just a few small items for improvement... The room while very spacious, is not well laid out for 2 people in that there is not enough tabletop or counter space to store toiletries and personal items. My wife and I were constantly getting in each other's way while getting ready in the morning since there is really only the desk in the living area where you can keep your shaving kit, etc.

The bathroom looks great, but there is very little counter or storage space. I used the shelf in the bathroom where the towels were stored to keep my shaving kit, but it wasn't the best solution. Also, the shower is open on one side, and I found there was no way to take a shower without getting water all over the floor. This required using at least one of the towels to wipe the floor, and then needing to leave that towel to be laundered.

The bottle of lotion was not replenished during our stay, but I also never remembered to ask for a new one. I am sure they would have brought or left a new bottle had I asked, but also, one expects that items such as that would be attended to daily.

It was great that there was a Nespresso machine in the room, but they only left one pod of regular and one pod of decaf coffee daily. For 2 people staying in the room, it would have made more sense for them to leave 2 of each for us.

Again, these are just small items for improvement, but overall this is a great hotel, excellent, quiet location, clean, comfortable and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were happy on the 4th floor, but I don't think there is a bad option in this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JoeLaratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Joe,

We’re glad to know that you still found the hotel worth coming back to despite the minor room space arrangements that you mention. Maybe the next time around, when you do come, you will specify the space needs you require and if we have them available, we’ll make sure you get them anything for a valuable client! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#110 of 1,072 in London
1,455 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,072 in London
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,072 in London
3,868 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,072 in London
3,568 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#74 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $164 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing