We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel. Wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #78 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights mid July 2013 for my girlfriends birthday. As we were arriving earlier than the check-in time I ask if we could go and leave our bags there rather than dragging them round London and this wasn't a problem. When we arrived the very friendly receptionist informed us that, because it was my girlfriends birthday, we had been upgraded and were given a couple of glasses of wine. And luckily enough, a room was free so we could check in.

The rooms are lovely. Modernly decorated without being spartan. Nice feature brick wall and lovely bed. We are worried it was going to be too soft but actually we both slept like babies. Nice bathroom with Aveda toiletries, although the loo roll holder was a little far from the toilet! The coffee machine was great and, because it was quite hot, nice to have the complimentary water and soft drinks in the fridge.The free morning paper was a nice surprise too.

Breakfast was very nice. The standard buffet has lots of pastries, bread, meats, salmon, fruit etc. I did feel it was a little expensive to be able to have both the continental and cooked breakfast options, but may be I'm just being greedy and the continental selection was more than enough.

All in all, I can't really fault this hotel. Good location between Aldgate and Tower Hill tube stations so all of London is accessable. Lovely staff who were very helpful and a nice room. And not bad value, for London either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re certainly pleased that you feel you got your money’s worth and even more. This is what we always strive for: our client’s satisfaction. We’ll make sure everybody in the staff gets to know about your favourable comments, thanks for choosing us to be part of your girlfriend’s special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Fantastic little hotel a short walk away from Tower Bridge. We stayed for 2 nights for my boyfriend's birthday which I had mentioned in my booking and on checking in the front of house wished us a happy birthday and the room - which was huge and spotlessly clean - had been decorated with rose petals and balloons!

The free treats in the mini bar are a lovely little touch and the beds are superb, we had such a good night's sleep and the staff really helped to make the weekend extra special.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a four poster bed and free mini bar (soft drinks and choc) so you're in for a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenwren1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for validating what we are and what we want clients to know about us: “Little in size but great in many ways!” glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight for our wedding anniversary and it was lovely! I had emailed the hotel prior to our stay to confirm reservation and asked for a room away from lifts and it was for an anniversary we were coming to London. Upon arrival we were given a free upgrade to the tower hill suite which was a great surprise. The receptionist was smart, polite and professional - the reception itself was very clean and modern.
The room was amazing, a seating area with settle, chair, table and side chair, that lead round to the bedroom area. The bed was so comfy and they'd put rose petals on the bed cover- a lovely touch. The room had a safe, kettle, coffee machine, tea bags and a hair dryer. There's a minibar which is complimentary - fab! Water, juice, biscuits and chocolate bars.. Yummy! We bought a small bottle of proper milk for 60p from a shop over the road as we hate the uht milk they provide in hotels! The wardrobe had an iron, ironing board and 2 dressing gowns and slippers, little things like thus make the stay more enjoyable!
The bathroom was spotless good size and the shower was lovely! Plenty of clean, white, fluffy towels but no shower hat so bring your own if needed!
There's individually controlled air conditioning in the room and this works well and with big much noise. The only slight niggle was from my husband.. The floors are laminate which means you hear people moving around upstairs and it is noisy, but as I told him, we weren't in London to stay in the hotel!
Hotel spotless and excellent. Book on advance to get good rate and enjoy! It's so well placed for aldgate tube , 2mins walk. Turn right out of aldgate and cross over road by giant red plant pots and head down road and hotel in right side. This road isnt the best but don't let it put you off, the hotel is fab!
We explored the financial district away from the crowds and it was fascinating. We touched the gherkin and saw lloyds and saw monument tower, 311 steps to top!!! Have fun in London!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maudkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Maudkidd,

We’re happy to have been part of your wedding anniversary celebration but we want to assure you that with or without a special reason to spend some time in London, you’ll get the best services we can provide here at the indigo. Service and good, quality service at that is our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in April 2013 for four nights, 6th floor room with the addition of the 'romance package' for our anniversary which cost £60 for a room upgrade, free movies, rose petals and roses and a bottle of wine which in retrospect is pretty good value.
The hotel is located near two tube stations, tower hill and aldgate which are perfect for zipping around town to wherever you need to get to. Aldgate and the area surrounding the hotel is completely office worker orientated and very few shops, restaurants and pubs are open in the area at the weekend. On the other hand, near to tower hill is a perfectly good weatherspoons/civilization to get breakfast everyday and dinner if you're exhausted after walking around London all day.
The room was great, large, proper wood floors, double sinks in the bathroom, large shower and underfloor heating. As others have said the toilet design looks great but aint great for your bum! The upgraded room went above and beyond our expectations and it was extremely large (looking at their standard rooms we can see why the bathrooms don't get great reviews so you'll have to pay extra if you want dry feet!) We could even see the top of tower bridge from our window. There is building work going around hotel but we didn't hear a peep so good soundproofing + black out curtains = a good nights sleep.
We had breakfast on our first morning and didn't wish to repeat the experience again so don't bother. Rude waitress, inedible food. It was free so we didn't complain but seriously the staff in the restaurant seemed like they didn't care about their jobs at all. Despite this, the restaurant was semi-separated from hotel so we didn't need to step foot in it again and that made us feel better!
The general hotel staff were superb. The front desk crew were amazing, always smiling and always greeting us, it was a breath of fresh air in the hotel industry. Nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciated their work.
For London the area is really good, it gets you away from the touristy side of things and lets you experience London from a locals perspective. Transport links are good and the area is quiet so why you'd want to stay Kings X area or in some other busy and noisy part of London I don't know. 10 minute walk at you're at the Tower of London so its great for tourists too. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade and ask for romance/special packages for special occasions to get bigger rooms. Higher floor...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsounding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

A perfect review we would say. You pointed out our strengths as well as the areas we could improve on. Thank you for your objectivity. We’ll make sure the restaurant staff gets to know about how you evaluated them so that when you do come back they’ll be as “superb” as the rest of the hotel staff. Nice to know that you’re thinking of staying again despite the minor difficulties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here as we were visiting Proud Cabaret for the evening. The hotel was minutes from Aldgate tube station. Room was very large with complimentary drinks and snacks, a huge bathroom with plenty if towels. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive stroke. It feels good to be appreciated even if you may think it past of our business. We hope to see you again soon too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Location: this hotel is conveniently located in between Central and East London, making it easy to tour both parts of the city. It is easy walking distance to both the Aldgate and the Tower Hill tube lines - the Circle Line being the most convenient for tourist sites. Be aware, however, that it is a financial area, and therefore is pretty dead on the weekends (i.e. few cafes or coffee shops are open for breakfast). In terms of tourist sites, the Tower of London, Brick Lane, and Spitalfields Market are all within 5 - 15 minutes walking.

Room quality: I stayed in a Superior Room with my boyfriend, and it was good for our needs, although not the best room we've ever stayed in by any means. The bed was a comfortable queen and the bathroom was modern, with a rain shower that worked well. The counter-space was lacking but doable. One small problem was sound coming into the room through the door - when someone else opened their door, it sounded like ours was opening...a little disconcerting, but not a deal-breaker.

Overall: considering the price of hotels in London, Hotel Indigo is a pretty good deal. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you out when needed (for example, they quickly printed our boarding passes for an early morning flight!). The room is modern, clean, and feels like someone actually put thought into the design. From what it sounds like from other reviews, the upgraded rooms are the best deal at the hotel - check into those if you can! As it is, London is expensive, and for the price, this is a solid option.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if possible!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Savanna K.,

We’re mighty glad you thought you got “ a pretty good deal” for your money in all those three categories you mentioned: Location, room quality and other unexpected services. You pointed out a minor problem re: “the sound coming in through the door.” We’ll work this out so your next stay will even be greater than what it was then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked last minute as staying in London for festival in Hyde Park, on one of the hottest nights of the year. Originally booked the Stand Palace and found out it had no air con, so cancelled and was amazed to be able to get a room in such a wonderful hotel for a great price. It is chic, contemporary, incredibly clean, the staff are so very helpful, breakfast fabulous and lots of hidden extras like complimentary chocs and soft drinks.
Can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 503 which was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wow! Wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to be of service! Thank you so much...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#110 of 1,072 in London
1,455 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,072 in London
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,072 in London
3,868 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,072 in London
3,570 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#74 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $164 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing