We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
V Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveler rating
927
353
49
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
353
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationnespresso machinefour poster bedcomplimentary mini baraveda toiletriessquare milesoft drinks and snacksking executive roomfree wifibusiness districtcomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelwalk in showercircle linean upgradeloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is quite simply the best hotel I have stayed in for the money. I have stayed in an numerous 4* and 5* hotels in London that have varied in price from £100 to £500 a night.

The Hotel Indigo has excellent service, is very modern with a lovely room and fantastic bathroom.

Overall this is great value for money and if there is anything better in London I haven't found it yet, despite staying at more than 40 different hotels over the last 10 years for business and pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentaylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We're glad you found it worth the price you paid for. But what's even more ego - boosting is knowing that you've found it the best from among the many hotels you've stayed in for the last 10 years because of business or pleasure. Thanks for the positive stroke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

One of the nicer places I've ever stayed - rooms were big, we got "upgraded" to a handicapped room and it was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Like everyone said, the minibar was stocked each day, nice wooden floors, and close to the subway/DLR and Tower of London.

Hotel is in a business part of town so it was quiet at night, but plenty of pubs/restaurants nearby full of locals. On the weekend, it's really quiet which is nice because you're not having to fight the people who work in that area although your dining options are more limited, but Tower Hill is not far so you can easily find something to eat there.

The staff were exceptional. There are two at the lobby at all times and they were able to help me arrange a private car to Paddington Station for a reasonable price. But before that, they also gave me several options on how to get to the airport depending on my budget. I also witnessed them just be very helpful to other guests, like take a man's package to his room because he was in a hurry to catch the train, get a woman a last minute car to the airport, etc.

The only thing I would be wary of is the Food & Wine store (let me stress, it is not related to the hotel, but it's very close by). My friend went to buy some aspirin there because the hotel could not provide aspirin, which was understandable, and when we got back to the hotel, the box was empty except for the directions/warnings!!!

If I'm ever in London again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smuelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

And certainly we will not hesitate to welcome you back as a most awaited client. It was a pleasure serving you and we'll make sure the staff knows of your positive observation. Thanks for the commendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here during May. What a great place, very friendly staff on arrival and for the duration of our stay. Upgraded to a king executive for an extra 15 pound a night and were not disappointed. Large room with very comfortable bed. Bathroom was large, clean and plenty of hot water.
The minibar was well stocked and contained free chocolates, juice, milk and cool drink. There was also biscuits that were replaced every day along with tea and coffee. There is a restaurant in the hotel with lots of different breakfast and dinning options. Had the continental breakfast each morning and found it to be good value.
The hotel is close to Aldgate and Aldgate East tube and was in easy walking distance to Brick Lane and Spitalfields. Stacks of restaurants and pubs close by.
The room was quiet and had heavy curtains that kept out the light.
Could not fault the staff on presentation, service and attitude. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaMaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We make sure the good service you get from our staff is consistent from check - in to check - out. It's one of our brands just like the comfortable rooms which you validated. We appreciate very much your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel to celebrate my partners birthday weekend in London. On arrival we were notified we had been upgraded to the tower bridge suite as a birthday gift, such a wonderful surprise! The staff were fantastic, friendly and extremely helpful. The suite was beautiful, spacious and superbly decorated and the bed very very comfortable!! The complimentary snacks and soft drinks were a little extra bonus and was a nice touch. Also as another birthday gift they gave us complimentary movies throughout our stay which also showed how thoughtful their service on a whole was. Very impressed by the whole experience and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making us part of your partner's birthday. It was our pleasure to provide those extras just to make sure it was indeed a Happy Birthday for your partner and generally a happy stay for both of you. Looking forward to your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend a found it to be perfect for our needs. It is situated a short walk from either Aldgate or Tower Hill tube stations so was great as a base to explore London.
The hotel was very well appointed, with a spacious room, VERY comfortable bed, great bathroom and mini-bar freebies!
The hotel staff were also very helpful - we would definitely recommend staying here and will hope to return on our next trip to London!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markinsuffolk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the commendation. We're more than glad to have been able to accommodate to your needs and we look forward to your coming back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews