We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay at Indigo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #77 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second stay at Indigo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Second stay at indigo fo business trip. All was as good the second time as the first. Highly recommended. Room was well done and a bit larger this time. Staff was equally as friendly, and with good weather London tower and bridge is just a short walk.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdfPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you! You can expect that it will be just as good if not better the third time around. We’re glad we made your stay worth its while.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    331
    47
    12
    4
See reviews for
95
673
74
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
anchorage
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have just returned from my first trip to London. I chose this hotel for it's location and was within 15 mintues walk to a workshop as well as close to many London sites. I enjoyed the hotel, the attentive staff and loved my room. Super comfy bed. I would absolutely recommend a stay here and come back again.

Room Tip: For how busy London is, I was pleasantly surprised how quiet the room was and slept very soundly for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbirds259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re so glad you chose our hotel for your first trip to London. We’re even more glad you found everything to your liking. We’ll make sure your next stay will just as wonderful. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the first time that we have stayed at a hotel in this chain and we were delighted with the standard. Reception staff were excellent and we agreed to upgrade our room at a very reasonable rate. The room was a good size with everything that we could want, including a complimentary mini bar (soft drinks, chocolate) and a beautiful, modern bathroom, stocked with lots of toiletries and towels. A special mention has to be made for the bed, which must have been the most comfortable that I have experienced in a hotel.
Breakfast was superb, with a wide range of cereals and fruits, followed by a delicious hot course, cooked to order. We were particularly impressed with the attitude of the restaurant staff, who took our order for drinks as soon as we sat down and then waited until we were ready before bringing us our hot course.
The hotel is a little out of the centre of London but it is close to the Tower of London and other attractions are easily accessible by Tube.
We have stayed in 5 star hotels recently and the Tower Hill Indigo more than matches their standard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patandjimEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Such inspiring remarks! That’s what we do strive for: to make sure Tower Hill Indigo not only matches other 5 star hotels in standards but matches your very own standards and needs as well. We’ll make sure your generous observation reaches our restaurant staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

+ great location - very short walk to Aldgate tube and close to tower bridge/tower of london (city district so quieter at weekends than some areas)
+ very helpful , freindly staff
+ very clean and comfortable room
+ complimentary minibar (soft drinks/chocolate)

- our room suffered an irritating background noise all night, possibly from the ventilation, but loud enough to disturb our sleep
- got a good deal on breakfast as we booked in (£10 each instead of £17.95) and there was a good choice but avoid the scrambled egg - didn't know you could could eggs to the point they looked like couscous and tasted of nothing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Allen3,

We appreciate the positive remarks and are challenge by your negative ones. Had you informed us sooner, we would have transferred you to another room. The chef will hear of the scrambled eggs and the next client who will find them delicious will have you to thank for. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in April. The staff were very helpfull and friendly.Rooms are relatively large for London and well decorated.Little street noise,location is good for sights at the eastern end of London and tube stops are nearby.Miniories pub under the train embankment is worth a pint and a meal.Would return in future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Edward M.,

Our staff are naturally helpful and friendly and we’re glad you thought so too. It is also good to know the location of the hotel met your needs. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

5-7 april 2013
At check in i was chocked by the super friendly-smiling attutude of the staff. (REALLY!!!! not all the hotels do the same) i was greated by name, as priority club member asked about the newspapers and late check out.
the thing i liked most was that i didnt have to ask all those stupid questions guests are usually asking upon check in like where is breakfast, how much, what is free or charged in the room and so on.. Everyting was told by two nice girls at reception.
THE ROOM!!! OH MY GOD!!! my friends were shocked by the cool design! the bed is super comfortable, huge tv, FREE WIFI!!!!, nespresso machine, minibar has little inside but there is place for your own things! thats rare and very comfortable.
if u are tried of huge hotel with unpersonalized attitude this hotel would be an ideal place to stay in london for sightseeing and shopping.
will definetly stay here again. hope so)

the only "-" no curtain in the bathroom so it might be too sleepy after taking the shower

Room Tip: u can prepay breakfast at reception - it might be cheaper then paying at the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

You said it all! Everything that we wanted to know. Our staff and their attitude, the comfort of the rooms, the amenities and the other rare commodities you don’t get in other hotels. Wonderful comments. We’re truly grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on the reviews and wasn't disappointed. It is a block from the Aldgate tube station which is very handy if you are attending a conference at the Barbican Center, it's only 3 stations away.

The hotel is clean and modern. Nice slippers and robe supplied along with Aveda shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap. And they stocked me up each day. Very clean and new looking. The free minibar is a welcomed treat, inside are three sodas, water, two chocolate bars and juice. Restocked each day.

The only downside was that I was unsold on the exec room when I checked in, and I did it because I landed very early and didn't want to wait all day to get to my room. Plus I was exhausted and needed a quick nap. Not their fault however the hotel didn't seem busy at all so I wondered if they really had no rooms free earlier. Also I needed a cab at 3:30 am and they said the private car would be less expensive however then they said the private car don't take credit cards but I could go get cash at the ATM. I don't know seemed a little strange that there were no car companies that took credit, but maybe.

All in all it was a good stay and this was a good hotel. There is also a mailboxes etc and a small grocery for snacks and such.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelingT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for affirming what the reviews say about us. It really feels good to be appreciated just as we make it our goal to make you feel good with all the amenities we have to offer. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the one or two inconveniences that you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#123 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#49 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing