We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #84 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights choosing to stay here again after a great stay back in 2010. It didn't disappoint. We took the offer of an upgrade and the room was great. The standard rooms are just as nice just smaller but none of the rooms lack the high standard finish.
We had a problem with the air conditioning and this was investigated straight away. Due to the inconvenience this caused we were given a free breakfast which was appreciated. Although we didn't pay to be honest we would have done as the food was freshly prepared and tasted great. Illy coffee is always welcomed so pleased it was served at breakfast :-)
All in all you can't go wrong at Indigo as there are some great bars close by as well as a choice of underground stations I.e. Tower Hill, Liverpool St. and Aldate. Spitalfields is within walking distance so basically the location is great.

Room Tip: All rooms are soundproof so all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear JAKford,

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did way back 2010 and we hope you found a few more changes to your liking. We always try our best to make up for any inconvenience we may have caused and we’re happy you appreciated that. Maybe we can look forward to a third visit from you? :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    334
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
95
679
74
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here over Christmas! They were very accommodating for our entire 6 night stay. Our rooms were very nice and they even had a Nespresso machine and free water, juices and sodas. They restocked the fridge each day. It's in the business district but it's so close to everything. Very close walk to Tower of London and Tower Bridge. We recommend the hop on hop off bus tours because you can also use it as transportation and it drops you off right by tower hill.

Note that during the holidays the business district is closed down, including most of the restaurants. There are a lot a short distance away by the tower. Lots of coffee shops, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMacUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

That’s Indigo for you. We really appreciate your staying over so we make sure you have the little conveniences available. Our clients have always found the hotel strategically located & we’re glad you did too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent location (5 mins walk to Tower of London & Tower Gateway DLR, Tower Hill underground & 2 minute walk to Aldgate underground station), quiet hotel, free mini bar with soft drinks including still and sparkling water, chocolate and cereal bar. Nice reception area and helpful concierge who will store bags before check-in time.

I was allocated a very small room with no space on the right hand side of the (small double) bed to get in and out/walk to the toilet in the middle of the night. The ventilation system was noisy and I caught a cold in a room with re-cycled air all night. No ventilator in the bathroom so smells linger.

Nice toiletries, massive fluffy towels and dressing gowns and slippers. Ordered room service and had problems giving my order and being charged for 2 portions of fries instead of one, it also took a while to arrive, however, the burger was amazing, it was so huge it took me about half an hour to eat it.

Not a good romantic trip I'm afraid, is a good hotel for an overnight stay to be close to the Tower (& Tower Hill underground) but that's it - unless you have lots of money and can afford a bigger room, I'm sure it would be lovely.

Room Tip: Check for size of room, access to both sides of the bed if you're a couple and check for air-con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Caroline M.,

We’re sorry some of the hotel’s features didn’t meet your standard but we surely appreciate you positive observations especially on the toiletries and other services. Why don’t you try our bigger rooms next time. We guarantee double satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is great. Excellent service, great facilities, good location for visiting the city from. Our room was lovely, and the bed was probably the best we've ever had in a hotel. Its a quick walk from either aldgate or tower hill underground stations and £10-15 in a black cab to get to the west end.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Dave Gale,

What else is there to say --- thank you for saying it all about Indigo. Your positive remarks will keep us going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is possibly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, if not the best.

If you currently have another tab in your browser open ready to book this hotel, but want to read some reviews on it first, I would book it immediately before the room goes, then come back to the reviews later on. Then you can thank me later on.

The reason I booked this hotel is that my other half has always wanted to do a "Jack The Ripper" tour of Whitechapel. Having booked the tour (Ripper-Vision incidentally, well worth a visit) I wanted a hotel that was close by. I don't know how I found this one, but I am so glad that I did.

Location wise it is very close to The Tower Of London/Tower Bridge/London Bridge so ideal for visits to that area. Aldgate station (and Aldgate East where the ripper tour meets) Liverpool Street and Tower Hill stations are nearby. If your stay includes a Sunday then Petticoat Lane and Spitalfields Markets are only a very short walk away. Brick Lane the road famous for it's curry houses is about a 15 minutes on foot.

The hotel itself is clean and modern. The staff are very friendly and on arrival we were upgraded to a bigger room - one of the largest in the hotel apparently - and given a late check out time of 2pm. Our room was massive with the most comfortably warm four post bed, tasteful brickwork and mural decor, wooden floors with a plush rug, large windows and a lovely bathroom with a huge shower and plenty of clean towels.

There is a small fridge stocked with soft drinks (Coke, Sprite, still and sparking water, fruit juice) and chocolate bars, a Nespresso coffee machine with other hot drink making facilities, an iPod docking station and WiFi...wait for it...all included in the room price! You may want to read that last sentence again.

On one of the bedside tables was a small note from the maid with a daily weather forecast, and on the TV on arrival a personalised welcoming message on the screen.

After a lot of walking on the Saturday we came back to this palatial oasis and both fell asleep very quickly on the luxurious bed.

As you can probably tell, we completely loved this hotel, and although it's not in the most fashionable part of London, any future stays in London (even if we are visiting attractions on the other side of the city) will be spent at this hotel.

One other thing...check out the lift. As you arrive at the lobby, the voice says the words "GROUND FLOOR" in a cockney accent. At first I thought I had imagined it, but it clearly says "Graaaahnd Floowa" as the doors open.

Perfect.

Room Tip: When I booked I joined some kind of loyalty scheme after the payment was confirmed. I think this may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Justin B.

We’re just as glad you found us because we really boast of Indigo’s proximity to many sites you would like to visit while in London. And true, it’s not just the proximity; it’s the services we offer as well, which makes us the best choice. Our business is to provide our hotel guests the services they will never forget. If there’s anything perfect, it’s you for being so generous with your observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tees Valley
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Well located between Aldgate and Tower Hill tube stations making for an easy walk into the City and attractions near the Tower. Rooms are well appointed, good breakfast and the staff are attentive and eager to ensure you have a good visit.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked India Street and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidTeesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear David,

Yes, “ensuring you had a good visit” is our business. It’s nice to know you appreciated the rooms, amenities and stay as well. Thank you. :) 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights and it was amazing. The location is great just a 2min walk to the Tube and to he famous Tower Bridge/Tower of London.

The room was stunning, hardwood floors, many windows. The bathroom was very modern with a great shower.

One of the best parts was the little fridge that was filled daily with a few soft drinks, water, juice, and candy. It's nothing much but when you are traveling its everything and definitly beats going out of the hotel to find something. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mike F.,

Thank you for your recommendation. It feels good to have served you well and yes, when you've had your fill of the “outside world”, we make sure you’ll feel just as good even inside your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#119 of 1,067 in London
1,301 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#74 of 1,067 in London
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,067 in London
1,869 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,394 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#38 of 1,067 in London
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#78 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing