We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“23/03/13: Hotel Indigo, London. Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #74 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“23/03/13: Hotel Indigo, London. Excellent”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The trip was, by my standards, a special occasion and the Hotel Indigo certainly did their bit to make sure it was.

The reception / check-in was efficient and the desk staff (Jackie and 'Trainee') were charming and welcoming. The room was delightful and the general ambience of the hotel first class.

Be it business or leisure, I'd welcome the Hotel Indigo, London to anyone.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club Visa scheme. You will have a better chance of being upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Ceb L,

Standard differ and we’re mighty glad we lived up to your standards. We’ll make sure Jackie & trainee (Oana) and the rest of the staff get to hear about your comments. Hotel Indigo is what it is because of positive comments made by guest like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    334
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
684
75
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Last year we stayed in a Indigo Hotel in Manchester and loved it, so when we decided to visit London we decided to stay once again with Indigo and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is close to the tube and Tower Bridge. Rooms were clean and amazing with staff very friendly and helpful when we needed directions on how to get to Harrords. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Nenita M.,

Yes you can be sure that what you’ll get in one Indigo Hotel will be the same in any other Indigo Hotel. That’s because excellent service is our motivation to keep going. We’ll be here when you do decide to be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Indigo for one night after a trip in northern England for a wedding. We wanted to see East London so we chose the Indigo. It's well placed to see the Tower of London (a block away) down Minories and to grab delicious Indian food on Brick Lane. St. Paul's Cathedral and the Millenium Bridge are a short 15-minute walk away.

I especially appreciated that the hotel offered complimentary wifi, newspapers and minibar beverages (mostly sodas and water). The room itself was spacious and luxurious, with a massive mural of St. Paul's on the wall, it felt like a one of a kind experience. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in for some time, and the bathroom was clean and modern. Bonus: Aveda soaps, shampoo and conditioner!

We ordered the English breakfast in bed the next morning and it was not only divine, but half the price of the same breakfast service we paid for in another London hotel. I would highly recommend the Indigo for anyone looking to stay in the CIty or around East London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wall art! Room 305 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleensulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Kathleen,

If you found our breakfast divine and the hotel amenities to your liking, your favorable comments are equally “divine”. We’re more than glad you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel and what it offered was a help. Thanks and we will truly appreciate the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We found the Indigo Hotel online and were really impressed! Close access to the tube and local attractions such as The Tower Bridge. Rooms were amazing and we were offered a room upgrade to a King Executive free of charge! Breakfast isn't too expensive and was really nice. Staff were very polite and accommodating. Would definitely recommend. Young couple.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natsicowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Natsicowin,

We’re glad you found the hotel to your liking and just as you probably did on line. This is one of our strong feature - HONESTY – what we say can offer and have, we do offer and have. Thanks too for commending the staff. You can be sure they’ll hear about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
2,093 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,818 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If I'm in the City on business, I usually stay here. As a Platinum member, I had accrued enough points to stay here for free with my wife at the weekend.
The City is quiet at weekends & we parked right outside the hotel for £2 for the whole weekend, making driving from the Midlands a cost effective alternative to train & tube.
On arrive at 1pm, our room was ready & to my delight they upgraded us to a suite which was fantastic.
The hotel is walkable distance to Tower Bridge, Borough Market, Spittlefield Market & Brick Lane, so it was ideally situated for what we had planned.
The service here is top notch with everybody being very helpful & friendly. I had forgotten to bring cuff links, & they managed to acquire a pair for me to borrow.Nothing is too much trouble here.
Breakfast is excellent & costs £10 per person if you pay on arrival. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The Tower Bridge Suite is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Chris H,

Thanks to pointing out the value added service you get while you were here. The cuff links, we mean, Providing personal and customized service is one of our ways of making your stay in the hotel worth its while.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here Saturday night, and had booked a King Executive room. Check in was very smooth and quick. Room was excellent, large and spacious with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on! Large shower room with hot powerful shower and plenty of soft towels, and even flannels! Coffee machine and complimentary chilled drinks and snacks were an extra bonus! Full cooked breakfast the next morning was very nice with good service, however the fruit smoothie wasn't great, tasted more like a very sour milkshake. We were 15 minutes late for check out but they were fine with it and offered to store our bags for us while we shopped during the day!

Overall, one of the best hotels I've stayed in, and not hard to see why they won a TripAdvisor award last year. Service was excellent, from the free newspaper in the morning to letting us borrow an umbrella for the evening and storing our bags while we shopped all day. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Nathan,

You can be sure we’ll do something about that fruit smoothie so that you experience an even more excellent service than you did, that is, if there’s a word better than excellent. Thanks for noting that we won a TRIP Advisor Award last year but let me assure you this is not the main reason why we provided you excellent service. It’s really because you matter to us as our valued clients and service is our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I like the concept of this hotel chain and wasn't disappointed. 

Located 2 mins walk from Aldgate tube station, there is not a great deal of activity in the local area so I ate in the quiet restaurant / bar. Food was good. 

My executive room was beautifully furnished and spacious with: 4 poster bed, TV, lots of wardrobe space, robes, iron, safe, Nespresso coffee machine and a complimentary mini bar with soft drinks and nibbles. 

Air-conditioning was quiet and effective and bathroom had lots of fresh towels and modern walk-in shower. 

Breakfast was OK and free WiFi worked effectively throughout. 

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick_From_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Nick,

We’re more than glad we didn’t disappoint you and you found everything satisfactory. Thanks for pointing out the hotel’s proximity to some service areas and the hotel’s amenities. Please know that we enjoy meeting you needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#113 of 1,069 in London
1,370 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
3,748 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,069 in London
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#55 of 1,069 in London
3,457 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#189 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing