We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, modern, close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #74 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet, modern, close to everything”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This must be my favourite hotel for short business trips to London. Only 4 stops away from the Eurostar in St Pancras, close to City Airport. Efficient staff, nice rooms with excellent comfort level. I had an issue with noise on this stay and the hotel was full so I couldn't change rooms. It was handled very professionally by the night manager. I could have moved to a nearby Hilton but I was so tired that I just stayed. The next morning the dayshift was fully aware of my issue, moved me to a new room and adequately compensated me for the inconvenience. Well done Indigo. I'll come again !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SniggyBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that we gained your approval despite the unfortunate incident during the first night. Please come and visit us again. We would love to have you with us while you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    334
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
684
75
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We chose this hotel for a romantic city break following a great experience at Hotel Indigo in Glasgow. Proved to be an excellent choice. This is a reasonably priced boutique hotel in London - a rare find! We spent three nights here and had a fabulous time. The staff were friendly and helpful and the executive room we stayed in was stylish and clean. We were offered an upgrade to a superior room and were tempted as the bed looked on the small side (it was a double and we are used to kingsize) but on testing it was fine. The location is great, just five minutes walk to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, 10 mins walk to Brick Lane and 15-20mins to Spitalfields or Borough Market. The nearest tube stop is Aldgate is 2 mins away and goes direct to Kings Cross. One thing to bear in mind is that as it's the financial district no restaurants or cafes are open on a Sat or Sun. There is a Sainsbury's Local across the road but everything else is closed. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aconeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are very happy to know that we helped make your stay in London perfect. We aim for nothing less when it comes to our clients. We would love to have you again when you come and visit London. Looking forward for that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Just had a one night stay at this super hotel. Reception staff were first class, very welcoming, friendly & helpful. We stayed on the 6th floor & had a good view of Tower Bridge. Gorgeous room with nice extras such as an iPod docking station, fridge stocked with complimentary soft drinks & chocolates, & one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in! Highly recommend & would definitely visit again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomlinson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
What a great review! We are happy that you loved the view in the 6th floor. The tower Bridge can be quite a sight indeed! Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

lovely hotel....service at check in was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We upgraded to a superior room. It was fabulous massive room and king size bed. Really nice touches like Aveda products and free soft drinks and snacks. Bathroom was beautiful, lovely shower and pristine. We had breakfast in the hotel of an la carte menu which was lovely and again the staff were really friendly. Hotel is very handy to Tower Hill and Algate station ...easy to find and a good base to all the sights. Can recommend the Indigo will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojomillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
What a lovely review! Thank you for your approval. That is actually a reflection of what we strive to provide all our clients. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yes this hotel so nearly ticked all the boxes, I am a little gutted that I cannot give it 5/5.

The good bits.
Great service from front desk, very helpful and attentive.
The look and feel of the hotel was very good, really clean and a great contemporay look.
Room was a suite, and it was a nice style, well fitted out an prepared. (I want one of the chairs from there!)
Great London Skyline view.

so what is there to complain about....

Well it was the worst nights sleep I have had in a hotel. There were some form of generators or AC units on the roof (we were on the top floor) and these made an awful noise all night. At times it felt like sleeping under a passing truck. I am sure this was not an issue on lower floors but it ruined my great opinion of this place. I brought it up at the front desk, and she said it maybe due to the cold that the units were working overtime. Which I suppose it possible.

So my tip is, dont go when its really cold, and dont chance the top floor.

We did get to see into a room on a lower floor and this to was really nice.....maybe next time...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgrt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Our sincere thanks for all the positive things that you said despite the noisy night that you had to go through. Our deepest apologies and please know that if the weather did not necessitate the generators, we would have turned them off for your convenience! Nevertheless, we do hope you can give us another chance the next time you visit. Please hook us up when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in London, and booked this hotel as it was close to a bar we were attending for a birthday party. We were able to check in early and leave our bags so we could go off an explore the city. When we arrived our bags were taken to our room and the staff were super friendly! The hotel room was lovely, bed super comfy, coffee machine and comp soft drinks and snack were great! Loved the docking station idea too! also Aveda products in the bathroom.... again, fantastic!
Being a Club member meant we didnt have to check out till 2 either, which is great (apart from the fact that any lay-in was scuppered by noisy vents/maids)
My only gripe would be that we asked for a taxi to be called, as although we were only going 10 mins walk away the weather was freezing so decided to get to the party in the warmth! However we waited around 25mins for the 'taxi' to arrive, which turned up not to be a taxi, but someone who worked for the hotel (or had a backhand deal with them) and who charged us £10 for 2mins in his car! Had I of known the wait for the 'fake' cab we would have walked in the first place, saved a tenner and got to the surprise party on time!! So if you want a taxi, best get a local number rather than asking reception to call you their guy (who could be anywhere, and take longer and charge more than a normal cab!)
Everything else however, was spot on!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned from another 1 week stay at this great hotel. Hotel Indigo is ideally situated close to all the attractions around Tower Bridge and the city. Rooms are warm light and airey. The cpmplimentary mini bar is well stocked daily and the fixtures and fittings are all of a high standard. a great selection of various breakfasts start the day of well and although i didn't have dine there in the evenong i certainly had a few drinks in a great relaxing bar area. Pleny of other bars and eateries in the ummediate are make this a good choice to stay when visiting London.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for a great review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed our unique blend of hospitality once more. We look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#114 of 1,068 in London
1,369 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,068 in London
3,748 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,068 in London
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#55 of 1,068 in London
3,457 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Luxury Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing