We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation at fair prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #82 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose the hotel after having read about it on Tripadvisor because it was very conveniently situated for the purpose of our visit. We will go back there next time! The rooms are very clean, fairly large, have the necessary amenities (including an espresso machine) and are very reasonably priced. There is a tube nearby (Aldgate) or it takes 15 minutes to walk to Liverpool Street Station.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank uhu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Great review, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next trip to our beautiful part of London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have just been to this hotel with my partner for our anniversary and birthday celebrations. Easily the best hotel stay we have ever had, and plan to go back at least yearly now. When we arrived, check in was very fast and efficient, and the staff very friendly. Our room was absolutely beautiful with a large four poster bed, Nespresso coffee machine and beautifully designed bathroom. The only problem is the design of the shower, which means the bathroom floor can get very wet. The bed itself was very comfortable and we had three nights of very good sleep. The fridge was well stocked with plenty of soft drinks and chocolaes each day, and we were also given additional capsules for the coffee machine at no extra cost when we asked for them.

I had arranged for flowers to be left in the room for my partner, and they provided us with a beautiful bunch of roses and lilies, definitely not a cheap bunch and she loved them. We were also surprised with a chocolate cake left in our room, very tasty and a welcome unexpected touch. We were given a turn down service each night with chocolates and a very nice spray, another nice little touch.

Throughout the stay the staff were very warm and friendly and made us feel truly valued and welcome as guests. Any problems, such as our fridge not working, were seen to and fixed within ten minutes of calling reception.

The only thing that I could possibly fault this hotel for is the breakfast. It's quite pricy for what you get, and the hot element of the breakfast was almost cold when it arrived. If that is the only thing I can fault the hotel for, then I'm sure you can see the quality of the place you will be staying.

A very enjoyable stay, and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevbev321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your great comments. We have faced some minor challenges with our breakfast service of recent. I am glad to report they were temporary. We look forward to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed with 2 other couples 26 October 2012, although it wasn't my first time in this hotel.

Rooms, as always, were spacious and superbly decorated. Hotel staff pleasant and very helpful.

The only thing that let it down this time was the breakfast. The food was good, but the service was very slow. We ordered coffee and a full english with toast. Coffee duly arrived, but it took approx 20-25 mins for the breakfast, and toast did not materialise for a further 15 mins, at which point we had eaten the breakfast. Now there could have been a good reason for this, but it was never conveyed to me.

This, however, does NOT detract from this excellent hotel, i put it down to a "blip", as on the other occasions I have stayed here, everything has been excellent

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robmac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your frank feedback. The slowness of breakfast service is very much regreted. I can assure you it was just a temporary occurance. We look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a pleasure. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The front desk staff was warm and friendly, upgrading our room due to my Priority Club "gold" status. The room was awesome, it was clean and very well appointed. We had free access to the mini bar which was a nice bonus. I relied on the tripadvisor reviews to make this reservation which were mostly positive. I have to say that my expectations were exceeded and I'd strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liketotravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Great comments, thank you. Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is located at the edge of the City, a stone’s throw from the Tower of London, affording the discerning traveller a slice of some hidden aspects of our part of London. We would love to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Well how do you start, what a great place really central and feels just like home.

As a priority club member I collect many points through working away and staying in hotels so when I have some free time what best to do than to use these points and stay somewhere you would never normally stay so in Febuary we tried out Hotel Indigo, so far the best ICH I've every stayed in.

The location for us was great as we had our oyster cards for our travel round London and the tube & bus station are within a 2 min walk of the hotel. The bars in the street are great as well happy hour every night and really lively, the only thing we found strange is that the whole street was closed on a Saturday even the Starbucks.

The mini bar in the room was great, no alcohol in there but it was great to have some pop and water there and available for you and it's filled up everyday ready for your use. The room also had an iPod dock alram clock which was great.

We asked for some more POD's for the Nespresso machine which we were gladly given.

There is only 1 downside to the whole hotel and that is the shower, it's a great massive shower but the water does come out of the shower and ends up all over the floor, however this is the only down side to the whole experiance.

We have booked another trip to London for January and already booked back into the Hotel Indigo as we really loved the experience,

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Wow! what a review; thank you. We look forward to see you in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Finally, a hotel with imagination in a great location! The indigo is a stylish hotel, imaginatively decorated and the room was perfect for relaxing in after a day in London. Lovely touches like bath robes, Aveda products and complimentary water, nesoresso machine and goodies in the mini bar. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Only minus is lack of loung area but the rooms are great size and easy to spend time in.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street face onto bars which can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiiledout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Great review, thank you. We would love to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I have been to London several times and this time decided, for variety, to stay near Tower Bridge. As it turned out, the location was not ideal for us (it cost a lot in both time and money to get to and from Heathrow), but we did discover St. Katharine's Docks (worth a peak!) and the Spitalfields Market area. As for the hotel, they had gotten the message that we required a handicapped accessible room, which we accepted because the room was indeed very spacious by London standards. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings clean, modern and attractive. Moreover, the breakfast offered was good and plentiful. Next time in London, however, I would look for this kind of hotel closer to the Paddington area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our guests say Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is a hidden gem in a quiet corner of the City of London, close enough to many key London attractions, yet away enough from the noise of a busy city centre. Perfect location to stay for business or for leisure. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#104 of 1,077 in London
1,575 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,077 in London
2,025 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#87 of 1,077 in London
4,015 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#77 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $131 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing