We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Nearby Hotels
$316
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$374
$312
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveler rating
932
358
49
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
358
49
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationnespresso machinefour poster bedcomplimentary mini baraveda toiletriessquare milesoft drinks and snacksking executive roomfree wifibusiness districtcomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelwalk in showercircle linean upgradeloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed with 2 other couples 26 October 2012, although it wasn't my first time in this hotel.

Rooms, as always, were spacious and superbly decorated. Hotel staff pleasant and very helpful.

The only thing that let it down this time was the breakfast. The food was good, but the service was very slow. We ordered coffee and a full english with toast. Coffee duly arrived, but it took approx 20-25 mins for the breakfast, and toast did not materialise for a further 15 mins, at which point we had eaten the breakfast. Now there could have been a good reason for this, but it was never conveyed to me.

This, however, does NOT detract from this excellent hotel, i put it down to a "blip", as on the other occasions I have stayed here, everything has been excellent

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robmac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your frank feedback. The slowness of breakfast service is very much regreted. I can assure you it was just a temporary occurance. We look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a pleasure. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The front desk staff was warm and friendly, upgrading our room due to my Priority Club "gold" status. The room was awesome, it was clean and very well appointed. We had free access to the mini bar which was a nice bonus. I relied on the tripadvisor reviews to make this reservation which were mostly positive. I have to say that my expectations were exceeded and I'd strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liketotravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Great comments, thank you. Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is located at the edge of the City, a stone’s throw from the Tower of London, affording the discerning traveller a slice of some hidden aspects of our part of London. We would love to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Well how do you start, what a great place really central and feels just like home.

As a priority club member I collect many points through working away and staying in hotels so when I have some free time what best to do than to use these points and stay somewhere you would never normally stay so in Febuary we tried out Hotel Indigo, so far the best ICH I've every stayed in.

The location for us was great as we had our oyster cards for our travel round London and the tube & bus station are within a 2 min walk of the hotel. The bars in the street are great as well happy hour every night and really lively, the only thing we found strange is that the whole street was closed on a Saturday even the Starbucks.

The mini bar in the room was great, no alcohol in there but it was great to have some pop and water there and available for you and it's filled up everyday ready for your use. The room also had an iPod dock alram clock which was great.

We asked for some more POD's for the Nespresso machine which we were gladly given.

There is only 1 downside to the whole hotel and that is the shower, it's a great massive shower but the water does come out of the shower and ends up all over the floor, however this is the only down side to the whole experiance.

We have booked another trip to London for January and already booked back into the Hotel Indigo as we really loved the experience,

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Wow! what a review; thank you. We look forward to see you in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Finally, a hotel with imagination in a great location! The indigo is a stylish hotel, imaginatively decorated and the room was perfect for relaxing in after a day in London. Lovely touches like bath robes, Aveda products and complimentary water, nesoresso machine and goodies in the mini bar. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Only minus is lack of loung area but the rooms are great size and easy to spend time in.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street face onto bars which can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiiledout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Great review, thank you. We would love to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I have been to London several times and this time decided, for variety, to stay near Tower Bridge. As it turned out, the location was not ideal for us (it cost a lot in both time and money to get to and from Heathrow), but we did discover St. Katharine's Docks (worth a peak!) and the Spitalfields Market area. As for the hotel, they had gotten the message that we required a handicapped accessible room, which we accepted because the room was indeed very spacious by London standards. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings clean, modern and attractive. Moreover, the breakfast offered was good and plentiful. Next time in London, however, I would look for this kind of hotel closer to the Paddington area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our guests say Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is a hidden gem in a quiet corner of the City of London, close enough to many key London attractions, yet away enough from the noise of a busy city centre. Perfect location to stay for business or for leisure. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews