We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #78 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel :)”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I recently stayed in the hotel with my Partner for her Birthday.
Before the stay I contacted the hotel who were very friendly and helpful, they organised a cake to be in the room, along with a romantic package (rose petals, champagne cocktail, room upgrade, fruit platter) - it all made the stay that extra bit special.
The room itself was massive, with everything you could need. The bed was extremely comfy - so much so we didnt want to get out of it in the morning!
All in all it was very impressive, and we could not hesitate in going back there or recommending it to others :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Fantastic review, thank you. Many of our guests would agree with you. They all confess our beds are among the most comfortable they have come across. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    338
    46
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
685
75
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed at the Indigo for five nights recently with my wife. The trip was a special stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Overall the hotel is excellent, in a very good location close to Tower Bridge. Our room was lovely. A good size, with plenty of space for all your bits and pieces. The bathroom was also a good size with a large walk-in shower. The decor of the room was modern with a traditional twist, very easy on the eye. We had breakfast on a number of the days we stayed. The breakfast was excellent. We were offered a special rate for breakfast at check in. This was reasonable, however we feel that at £17 for a full breakfast, it is a little expensive. All the staff we met during our stay were, nice, friendly and very helpful.
This was our first time staying in this part of London. The area has a lot to offer and we would definitely recommend The Indigo Tower Hill as the place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing south towards the river are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hump08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Great comments thank you. Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is a very special place, a home from home "...where everybody knows your name....".
We would love to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Booked this hotel for a weekend away to celebrate my husband's birthday. Would recommend it in a flash. Although its a little away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, its only a 2 min walk from the closest tube and 10 mins from Tower of London so it suited us perfectly. The room was immaculate. Obviously newly renovated to a high standard. . Stylish and modern with all everything you could need. The little extras really made it special for us e.g robes and slippers, complimentary mini bar restocked daily, espresso machine etc. The included breakfast was lovely. The continental part was a buffet style but the cooked breakfast was all made to order which meant that it was hot and fresh. Service was brilliant both at check in at meal times. The drinks at the bar were little expensive, but thats to be expected for London.
All in all an excellent hotel, would certainly recommend and will stay again when we're back in the Capital.

Room Tip: We requested a room on a higher floor to avoid street noise however the road outside isn't busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Wow what a feedback! Thank you. Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is located within easy reach of London's leisure hotspots, yet detached enough to allow for some peaceful time when you want to. We would love to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The staff were super friendly and attentive. Well worth the price, especially if you want to avoid the craziness and tourist traps further west. We stayed in a well-reviewed hotel in Soho last year, and this was much, much better and less expensive. Room was spacious (unusual for central London) and the location was convenient to the Tube at Aldgate or Tower Hill. We weren't there for business, but I imagine the proximity of this hotel to the financial district would be ideal for business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Great review thank you. We would love to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I am actually writing this from my room here, to rant about how impressed I am with this place. The staff are as friendly as they are beautiful, the rooms are huge (for London) and the amenities are brilliant - in-room espresso, Aveda toiletries (i bring them home for my girlfriend), Ipod dock, free wi-fi...

i just called for more coffee, the gentleman brought me a huge handful of espresso pads! I only needed one, but he was cheerful, friendly and quick. I've stayed here twice before, and will stay here every chance I get.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Wow! Many thanks for your warm comments. We too would love to see you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This was a perfect hotel for me and my friend!

I really liked the design and decoration in the room. Everything felt nice and fresh. We had a corner room, and the windows helped the room feel bigger. It had a nice and comfortable bed (only double), with nice linen.

I Liked the iPod doc (spelling?) especially since I left my charger for my iPhone at home :)

The bathroom was really clean and fresh.

The staff was attentive and we felt wellcomed. However, they were not great at giving us advice on where to go at night, resturants etc. We would really have appriciated some help (and asked for it too). But other than that, they were very helpful.

The hotel is easy accessed, Aldgate tube is close by and buses run from down the street to oxford circus. A taxi ride from picadilly or around that area to the hotel was 13 pound.

Breakfast was good, at 10 pounds each we could choose free from the menu, drinks included.

Would defenitly stay again when in London next!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennieralen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Great feedback. Thank you for your candid comments. My front desk team read your comments and are competing as to who can come up with more restaurant suggestions. Thank you for sparking this initiative. All of us (especially the front desk team) are looking forward to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel was wonderful, clean and very stylish. It is in a business district, so it was fairly quiet at night, which was fine with us after a day full of sightseeing. It is walking distance to the tube, Tower Bridge and Tower Hill, and the neighborhood has a number of very good restaurants. The room was beautifully furnished, my only complaint (and it's very slight) is that it was a bit crowded with furniture: a very comfortable upholstered chair was at the end of the bed, and while it was nice to have something other than the bed to sit on, it made things a bit tight. Staff were professional and attentive. We especially liked the Nespresso machines in the rooms, and when we asked for a different variety of coffee pod, they took care of us, and remembered when refilling it each day. The complimentary waters and snacks are an especially nice touch. The hotel's restaurant was also excellent. Would definitely return to the Hotel Indigo.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDKSRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is so close to many London leisure hotspots, yet quiet enough to be used as a retreat when you need it.
We would love to see you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#112 of 1,069 in London
1,415 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,069 in London
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#88 of 1,069 in London
3,819 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,069 in London
3,519 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#74 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing