We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveler rating
927
353
49
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
353
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationnespresso machinefour poster bedcomplimentary mini baraveda toiletriessquare milesoft drinks and snacksking executive roomfree wifibusiness districtcomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelwalk in showercircle linean upgradeloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed already several times in London, mostly for business, and I must admit that this hotel is one of the better ones I stayed in, and delivers very good value for money. Very good location, walking distance from Aldgate tube.
Staff are very friendly. Rooms have every comfort, free minibar and coffee-expresso making facilities. Rooms are a bit noisy. Staff informed me however that the double-glassed windows will be supplied with extra glass to reduce the noise. I will probabely back in december so I can judge this.Rooms are very cosy, but rather small, which is the case almost everywere in London. Since I travelled on my own the size of the room is not an issue.Breakfast ok. to conclude : when visiting London do not hesitate to go for this hotel, you will not be dissappointed....on the contrary.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back side if you want a quiet room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jempie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments. I can assure you we have completed the secondary glazing to all of our rooms. The feedback from all of our guests has been extremely positive. Regardless of the room orientation, they all confess that Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill offers the most restful night’s sleep they ever had!
We would love to hear your feedback when we see you next December, or maybe sooner?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed here twice. Excellent hotel with luxurious rooms. Very quiet and the comfiest bed ever! Pleasant staff. Easy access to the tube station. Nespresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Great feedack. We look forward to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Good snack food, very pleasnt and helpful staff. Rooms fresh, clean and very modern.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Wow, what an endorsement!
Everyone here at Hotel indigo London Tower Hill are focused on our mission to fulfil (and hopefully exceed) our guest’s expectations. We are so pleased to hear that we are so often successful at it with all our room types. The truth is our guests need not have one of our two junior suites to experience this "special Indigo service".
We would like you to give us another opportunity to try some more very soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here for one night in the Tower Bridge suite to celebrate my husband's birthday. I'd been in touch with the hotel by email several times after booking in order to arrange a suite upgrade and a bottle of fizz, and they were helpful and accomodating.

Location is handy, less than 5 mins walk from Aldgate tube and about 10 mins to the Tower. Very much in the city, so surrounded mainly by offices and quiet at the weekends, but we wanted somewhere quiet. From Aldgate tube you can get to the west end in about 15 mins.

Check-in was friendly and efficient, very modern stylish (but small) lobby. Our suite was fabulous. You walk into the lounge area, then turn around the corner to the bathroom and bedroom. 6th floor, huge windows on two sides of the building give you a great view of the gherkin on one side, and a distant view of tower bridge and the shard on the other. You can also see the top of canary wharf. Pretty at night.

Very stylish suite, white leather sofa and large chair. Murals on the walls and nice canvas prints of london. Large TV in the lounge and another in the bedroom. King-size 4 poster extremely comfortable. Wooden floors throughout. Nespresso machine and kettle with good selection of drinks and biscuits. Free coke, water, juice and choccie bars in minibar. Beautiful bathroom, large shower but no bath, nice mini aveda toiletries (though it would have been nice to have more than one of each, esp in a suite!). Plenty of large fluffy towels and heated towel rail. Bathrobes and slippers. Free wifi.

As a priority club member we had late checkout til 2pm, so it was fantastic to lounge around, drink coffee, watch tv and admire the view all morning. Used the Virgin health club which is a 3 minute walk away. Reasonable pool, + sauna and steam. Towels provided though they were out of locker padlocks which was a bit annoying.

A really excellent stay, certainly hope to return. Only thing I would improve would be to put a bath in the bathroom as well as a shower - I do hope for a bath when I book a suite!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Great feedback.! We would love to see you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stay in London a lot due to work. This is the first time I have stayed at an Indigo (try and stay with the chain though). Got upgraded with my platinum membership. Impressed that there was free wifi and free mini bar (only basic drinks but still appreciated!) that I believe you get no matter what level of room you have.
Room was very nice, walk in shower was fantastic (prefer showers to baths) air con worked and quietly!
Staff were extremely pleasant.
Price for London was very good as well. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you appreciate the perks that come along with staying at Hotel Indigo-London Tower Hill and go to our greatest efforts to ensure your comfort is not compromised! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews