We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we had stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #76 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wished we had stayed longer!”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Excellent hotel in a very good location close to several tube stations.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night and didnt get time to eat in the hotel but wished we had.
The room was lovely - and I wanted everything! The bed, the rug, the brick wall, the flooring, and the entire bathroom! The road outside was quiet and we had no problem with noise. The only negative was that we couldnt get the room cool enough - but it wasnt that bad.
We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveourholsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Great feedback! We love to see you back soon. This time you can try our Square Mile restaurant. You will be suitably impressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    338
    46
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
685
75
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel is amazing, the staff are friendly, rooms are clean and I have to say the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

The only down side was the aircon wasnt all that great.

However, i had a fantastic stay and will defiantly return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzBall83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Thank you for a great feedback. Most of our guests would agree with you regarding the comfort of our beds. We took note of the below par impression of the AC.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

WE had booked 2 double rooms, The accommendations were great, beds comfortable, room spacious, The bathroom only had a shower, - plenty of room! We did not eat at the hotel $$$, This hotel was in a business area and during the week the resturants /bars were open. Come Sat- it was dead. Few blocks to the busline. We did not spend much time in the rooms during the day, due to sighteeing. the rooms are airconditioned. Loved the decor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GESLMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, PA USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

From the start to finish, the Hotel Indigo Tower Hill did everything just about right. I had sent an e-mail before we left from the US to let them know of a late arrival, and they responded immediately with a "no problem" e-mail. Check-in was fast and friendly. The room was a good size and very well-appointed. Not only did it have an espresso maker, a teapot, an iron with board, but it also came with nice thick towels and washcloths.

The room had a large bed with two side tables, two comfortable chairs and a small table, a chest with two large drawers, and a desk. The bathroom was not large, but certainly not too small. The shower had a half wall that didn't always keep all the water out of the rest of the bathroom, but the room was never flooded. (I hope the water didn't work its way downstairs!) The bathroom came with a nice selection of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, etc.

The location is great. It's one block from the Aldgate tube stop, and maybe three blocks from the Tower of London. The Tower Hill tube stop is close, also, but it was closed the weekend we were there. The area is a little dead on the weekend evenings. But the tube is so close, you can get to just about anywhere in London in minutes.

The staff and the free Internet are just cherries on top of the already very nice cake.

We chose to eat at the restaurant our last night there to celebrate our anniversary. We chose it because we could order champagne by the glass so we could toast our 20 years without getting totally drunk on a whole bottle. Unfortunately, the only bottle of glass champagne left was flat, so we could not toast our anniversary. So I can give only a moderate review of the restaurant, but I will not withhold a glowing review of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saktunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whereverilaymyhat
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed here last weekend with friends. Rooms were lovely with very comfy beds and big modern bathrooms.Lots of freebies in the mini bar a very nice touch. Staff were absolutely EXCELLENT even helping us with online check in when we were running late for our flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismaithliomitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Great feedback. Many thanks. All of us here at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We booked due to amazing reviews and were massively impressed. A great welcome and service generally, the worlds comfiest and biggest bed, a gorgeous, modern and super clean room and free mini bar. What more could you ask for? Shop around as we got 2 superior rooms for 2 nights for £460. Great value for money too.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

It will be a short review: great boutique hotel, fantastic room, great location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7dust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#114 of 1,069 in London
1,410 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,069 in London
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#89 of 1,069 in London
3,812 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#59 of 1,069 in London
3,513 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing