We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little Kensington gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Ranked #95 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little Kensington gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel was such a great find!

It is located right on Kensington High Street a couple of minutes walk from the tube station, and across the road from a bus stop. There is a Waitrose a couple of doors down which is very handy, and there are many restaurants and shops within the vicinity.

My friends and I stayed in a room with a large queen/king sized bed and a single. Whilst it wasn't the biggest room, space wasn't an issue for us. It was impeccably clean and very well appointed. The shower was absolutely fantastic as it was so powerful with a rainwater head fixed to the roof. There were tea and coffee making facilities and a good television.

The breakfast was very pleasant with everything one could have wanted (the usual continental affair).

What made the hotel really excellent in my eyes was the quality of the staff. From the moment we arrived, they went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. At one point, I asked if they had any shoe polish, and the man at reception spent 15 minutes looking until he eventually found some for me. They also very kindly arranged for us to check out late with no extra charge or fuss.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bright, modern, clean and extremely welcoming central London stay. I seriously doubt one could find a better value hotel of this standard anywhere else in Kensington.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    155
    90
    35
    16
See reviews for
62
157
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Lived there for three nights. The room was small but very nice, modern and clean. Breakfast was small but good to. Didn't miss anything.
It's located on Kensington high street wich have the subway and many nice big stores, so you don't really have to go to Oxford street to shop! When i go to London again i would book this hotel! :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pearldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Seraphine for 2 nights. We were greeted in a very friendly, welcoming manner. The hotel is clean and rooms are well equipped for a comfortable stay. It was a great location for what we needed as we visited the 'Ideal Home Show' at Earls Court, nothing but a few stops away on the underground.

The nearest tube to the hotel is 'High Street Kensington' -5 mins walk up the High St, filled with shops and restaurants should you choose to dine out for the evening.

All the staff at this hotel make this stay, friendly and attentive. Harding working, deserving much praise. We also enjoyed the selection of choice at breakfast, always well stocked and maintained.

We will most certainly return again in the future. Many thanks again to all the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emma_shone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is remarkably good value for a hotel on Kensington High Street. Like all London hotels (except very expensive ones!) rooms are small, the single rooms especially so, but they are confortable and well appointed. Breakfast is good; continental but with a range of meats and cheeses as well as toast, pastries etc. I've used it twice and I will go back; the staff are professional and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here last week and got a great rate. When i arrived the staff were so nice and the hotel is immaculate. I was impressed by how clean it was and very modern. Yes it is small but this is London, get out of your hotel and start sight seeing. It is in an amazing location with many great bars and restaurants nearby. All in walking distance and very close to the underground stops.

I also really liked my room. Very modern, very clean and superb throughout. I will look forward to returning, hopefully next month. But whenever my next visit to London is, i will be booking this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel has all I deem necessary on a weekend in London: Great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. The rooms are very small, but they are clean, and the windows can be opened. Free wi-fi, reasonable breakfast, and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersea Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Great night stay, perfect location for Apollo visit and the Ideal Home. very friendly helpful staff - very clean rooms, great rain shower, good choice continental breakfast
Would definitely stay again when coming to any of the venues in this area

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MrsG00gle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#534 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Address: 225 Kensington High Street | Kensington, London W8 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing