We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Ranked #96 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is remarkably good value for a hotel on Kensington High Street. Like all London hotels (except very expensive ones!) rooms are small, the single rooms especially so, but they are confortable and well appointed. Breakfast is good; continental but with a range of meats and cheeses as well as toast, pastries etc. I've used it twice and I will go back; the staff are professional and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    155
    90
    35
    16
See reviews for
62
157
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here last week and got a great rate. When i arrived the staff were so nice and the hotel is immaculate. I was impressed by how clean it was and very modern. Yes it is small but this is London, get out of your hotel and start sight seeing. It is in an amazing location with many great bars and restaurants nearby. All in walking distance and very close to the underground stops.

I also really liked my room. Very modern, very clean and superb throughout. I will look forward to returning, hopefully next month. But whenever my next visit to London is, i will be booking this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel has all I deem necessary on a weekend in London: Great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. The rooms are very small, but they are clean, and the windows can be opened. Free wi-fi, reasonable breakfast, and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersea Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Great night stay, perfect location for Apollo visit and the Ideal Home. very friendly helpful staff - very clean rooms, great rain shower, good choice continental breakfast
Would definitely stay again when coming to any of the venues in this area

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MrsG00gle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a leisurely visit to London. Stayed for 2 nights with a friend.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They ran down down the stairs to help us in with our luggage and when asking directions to a bus stop the guys that had just finished their shift walked us to the correct bus stop.
Hotel rooms are small but very clean and modern.
Breakfast was well presented good selection but its was continental.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oo06bek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed for one night and booked two rooms. We parked at the Copthorne Tara Hotel just five minutes away down a side street. Booked this through Parkatmyhouse. Cost £35 for 33 hours of parking! Downside to tne hotel is that they don't have twin rooms so my two adults daughters had to share a standard double bed. Also, we had rooms at the back - 214 and 215, noise from air con units outside kept us awake with window left open. Air con in room but switched that off. Room very compact but very well equipped with comfy pillows and duvet - bed a bit firm for me though! Shower room although small had high standard fixtures and fittings with a superb shower. All was absolutely immaculately clean - good for someone like me who likes everything spotless!! Continental breakfast, pastries, cereals, fruit, cold meats, ham, cheese and fruit juices, loads of it! We paid £80 per room, which is good considering we were 2 minutes away from Kensington High Street tube station. Ten minutes walk to the Albert Hall and about fifteen minutes to Hyde Park. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room overlooking Abingdon road, should be quieter away from the High Street and the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welltravelled123-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Booked hotel for a city break to London with wife, very clean, and modern room, quite small however. Problem with electrical sockets near the only mirror - there wasn't any, problem for anyone who uses hair styling equipment...! Staff were good, however and an extension lead was provided. Some neighbouring room noise, again sorted by staff. Would use again if in Kensington area..!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#593 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#535 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Address: 225 Kensington High Street | Kensington, London W8 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing