We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Ranked #134 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was the first time we stayed in the Seraphine Kensington Olympia and found it to be an Excellent hotel with first class service , our room was very clean and the staff were really helpful and polite . Would Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 440 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great position five minutes walk from Kensington high street station this is a great base to explore London from. It isn't fancy but is very clean and tidy with a lot of thought put into the design. Room was small but everything very well thought out. Staff were friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast included which was excellent;loads of choice,great coffee, very fresh . Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank crabsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback for your stay with us. Your feedback is important for us to improve quality of our products and services, so that our guests can feel comfortable during their stay.

Once again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serve you in future as well.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Hotel looks recently decorated and is very smart. The room and public areas are kept very clean and the staff are pleasant. I had a double room which was tiny. As a business user, not enough room to put laptops and documents as kettle etc in the way. Not enough sockets to boil the kettle and plug in laptop at the same time. If this room had two people in it would have been very claustrophobic. The room (114) was near the reception corridor and suffers from noise in the morning. Breakfast was a lacklustre affair of cheap looking meats, mini pastries, cereals, mini cheeses, toast etc with coffee and juice from machines. For £80 it was reasonably priced, but I'd probably choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlandHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback for your stay with us. Your feedback is important for us to improve quality of our products and services, so that our guests can feel comfortable during their stay. We are boutique hotel and all rooms are different set and sizes.

Once again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serve you in future as well.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank PoorLonesomeTravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were there for a trade fair at Olympia. The exhibition centre is within walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants around.
The rooms are very clean and well appointed although a little small.
One negative comment on my stay is that the "high speed internet" is the slowest I have ever experienced. Really frustrating speed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThierryBMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback for your stay with us. Your feedback is important for us to improve quality of our products and services, so that our guests can feel comfortable during their stay.

Once again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serve you in future as well.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just came back from four nights in this hotel. It is well located, just a couple of minutes from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, and just across the road from several busroutes. Not hard to find at all, just look for the Carphone Warehouse-shop at the corner of the building. The entrance is between this, and the restaurant Nando's. (Highly recommended if you like good and savoury chicken!)

We had got a very good deal through booking.com, and ended up paying only 62£ per night for a double room. Upon arrival the manager told us that he had upgraded our room, which was both surprising and appreciated. The size of the room we got was surprisingly big for a London-hotel. The bed was of a good size, but had some faulty springs. Bathroom was also of good size, very good shower.

The room (and the rest of the hotel) seemed newly renovated, clean carpets and white walls throughout the hotel. There is currently building works in the hotel - making an extension of 5-6 rooms. We were not aware of this when we booked, but I reckon that's the reason for the low room rate. However, the workers didn't start until 8-9 in the morning, and by that time it was time to wake up anyway.

Both WiFi and breakfast is included in this hotel. We had trouble connecting to the WiFi-network, it was both unstable and very slow, so had to use internet on our phones to check out the stuff we wanted. The breakfast was very simple, we ended up only eating there one morning, but it covers the basic needs you need to fill your stomach before a day of shopping etc.

Overall I would absolutely recommend the hotel, at least based on the rate we paid, but it's absolutely worth the money if you want a small, new and fresh hotel, with friendly staff and good options for public transport.

(If you're tired of shopping in the city centre or the weather is bad, it's only about a 25-30 minutes walk from the Westfield Shopping Centre - a lot(!) of stores in all price ranges.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Exiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback for your stay with us. Your feedback is important for us to improve quality of our products and services, so that our guests can feel comfortable during their stay.

Once again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serve you in future as well.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I loved my recent stay at the Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel. The room was just the right size. London hotel rooms tend to be small, but every space was used well. It was the perfect place as far as location and the rooms were well decorated and very clean. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in London. You cannot go wrong with a Best Western.

Room Tip: Value for the money.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coppergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us feedback on your stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us, to maintain our standards to provide the best services to our all guests.

I am glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and looking forward to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#643 of 1,072 in London
1,305 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#511 of 1,072 in London
1,042 reviews
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#419 of 1,072 in London
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Address: 225 Kensington High Street, London W8 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $131 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, and hair dryer. Our continental buffet breakfast is complimentary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing