We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very unprofessonal stuff!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Ranked #96 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very unprofessonal stuff!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am very expirienced travaler but such problems I haven't had anywhere. Very unprofessonal personal, I think they don't know what customer service is! I had pre authorization hold on my bank card. They don't know how complite the tranzaction. Yes, it was some problem with my bank too, but no one from the stuff didn't know the name of the hotel's bank, where hotel's account is. And anyway problems don't let stuff to be rude with their clients! If you will be there I advise to pay at the first day of stay, so if you have a problems, it will be time to solve them. Breakfast is very poor, location is not bad, near central metro station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oksana07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    157
    90
    35
    16
See reviews for
62
159
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here while attending an exhibition at Olympia. Great location, very well appointed room with quality fixtures and fittings. The room was small, but that was no problem. The en-suite was incredibly good, especially appreciated the heated mirror for the morning shave! The entrance stairs are a little daunting (very steep and narrow), but the room quality more than made up for it.

This hotel manages to get the most of the limited amount of space, and hence you feel slightly "squashed" in the reception area (also doubles for the breakfast room). But for the money, no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

On two recent visits to London, I stayed at the Seraphine Olympia Hotel and could not have been happier. I was greeted at the door with luggage assistance and a big smile. The staff were so helpful and considerate. The location of this hotel has everything - tube, access to taxis, Whole Foods. I slept well because of the double paned windows and enjoyed a good breakfast each morning. By the second day, the staff knew how I like my coffee! Go for this one and give my regards to all for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: My favorite room is the corner double on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaaBah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an ideal hotel to use as an overnight stay in London. We were in London for a Royal Albert Hall gig. The hotel is well sited opposite Holland Park for High Street Ken shopping. Staff are friendly & helpful. Rooms are comfortable, and whilst space is at a premium, nothing is lacking - whoever designed their rooms and amenities had a great eye for detail and clever positioning of stuff! My wife's gluten free food needs were very well catered for at breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front corner of the hotel are slightly larger, but also noisier as they overlook High S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights solo, and loved this cozy place. I had a single room which was perfect size for me, the location on high street is ideal and close to shops & public transport, the hotel has free wifi in the rooms which is a great bonus. Continental breakfast was great, plenty to choose from. Can't wait to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah_kate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice and intimate hotel with a good location - drawn back from the busy cetre of London. Everything within reach.
Breakfast is included in the rate and not overwhelming.

We enjoyed our stay in the nice room with a very cool wall paper of London.

I recomend the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristianR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#590 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#536 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Address: 225 Kensington High Street | Kensington, London W8 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing