We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable rooms, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Ranked #140 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My wife and I used to live in London, so when we found this hotel around the corner from where we used to live, we booked a room straight away. We were not disappointed. The hotel has a real boutique feel to it and we loved it. The staff were all extremely helpful, from carrying our bags up the very steep flight of stairs, to serving us drinks while we waited in the lobby for our airport transfer. While the rooms are quite small, they are very clean, comfortable and relatively new. The hotel is located on Kensington High St and is a short walk away from Hyde Park / Kensington Garden, the main Tube and bus lines, plus a great selection of shops, restaurants (the Michelin awarded Kitchen W8 is opposite the hotel entrance), gallaries, museums, bars and pubs. This has become our hotel of choice when visiting London.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bleeker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 448 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

Small rooms, lovely breakfast, nice design, clean bathrooms, nice location!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were very pleased with the location close to the tube at High St and the bus stop. Great shopping and food. Service was excellent. Rooms are very small however if you need somewhere just to sleep, then excellent value . Rate included a great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DABACAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My room was very 'bijou',but very kensington boutique chique! I loved it! Very comfortable and as a lone traveller, felt very secure.The room and shower room were immaculate.The only negative was that I had very little sleep due to the noise of the traffic on the main street,despite secondary glazing. Breakfast was excellent.The receptionist was exceptionally polite and helpful.Location great, as central to many places of interest to visit.I was attending the Olympia Centre,hence my stay at the Seraphine.Perhaps the rate is a little expensive but I managed to find a good deal and would seek out a special deal if I were to return.Yes, I would return for a stay there again!

Room Tip: request a room off the high street to avoid being kept awake by noisy traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Well presented Staff make you feel very welcome,the receptionist Mr Sony was very informative and helpful, for instance carrying my bags from the steep stairs to the room i was staying in. I loved the decor of the hotel and our room.The coloured carpet was fun!the rain shower head in the bathroom is also one of the things that i like most in this hotel!! .Situated near lots of restaurants/cafes and approx 10mins walk from kensington underground station.
The only issue we had was The photos on the website make the hotel look a lot bigger than it is and we thought this was a bit misleading; our room was very small other than that it was an excellent stay.
We would definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Suitable for short weekend trip, as you have to pack lightly due to lack of space in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Booked a triple room for a group of 3 friends. Fab location, close to tube, we were going to west fields so could not believe how easy it was to get there. Very close to paddington also which was great as we came from Cardiff.
Room was very clean with nice little touches, sofa bed could have done with a fatter mattress, king bed though was so comfortable. Very helpful gent at reception, very nice continental breakfast.
Would stay again when visiting that side of London.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Just minutes from the High Street Kensington tube. From there you can easily move around the town. For a small hotel the service is exceptional. The fellow at the front desk is very polite and will take care of you with your questions. The rooms are cosy and clean.

Taking walks in the neighborhood is safe. Across the street is a fun restaurant called Sticky Fingers (yes the Rolling Stones).

Room Tip: Recommend a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#637 of 1,077 in London
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington High Street
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Address: 225 Kensington High Street, London W8 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $106 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, and hair dryer. Our continental buffet breakfast is complimentary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing