We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to Eurostar”
Review of Judd Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Judd Hotel
Ranked #197 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Clean rooms, nothing flash! Handy to St. Pancras & Kings Cross. We had a bit of luggage so the 2 flights of stairs were difficult. We were originally given a room with a fold out bed, this was a bit ridiculous as they couldn't fold it away & i have no idea how anyone could sleep on it anyway, thankfully they moved us one floor back down. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Travel light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 641 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great clean and great value hotel close to Mainline stations. Room and hotel very clean. My room(107) was very big though looked like the others on the fire escape plan were smaller. Breakfast was fine, staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect for an overnight stay on business in London - would stay here with the family for weekend trip to. Great value budget hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADETHOMAS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at Judd Hotel when I was in London for work for 2 days. I needed somewhere overnight in Bloomsbury and found this. I fancied something a bit different than the usual Holiday Inn or Premier Inn plus this was £40 cheaper than both those. The room was pretty small as others have commented but as I was on my own this was not an issue at all. The staff were very friendly and the bed extrememly comfortable. The room was very airy which also makes a nice change. My only negative was the shower cubicle was very small and i kep knocking my elblows while washing my ghair (and i am not big!). I will definiately stay at this hotel again and would reccomment it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The staff was extremely kind, breakfast was not bad as well (egg, sausages, bacon, bread and coffee/tea). We had to change room because our original room was a bit tilted (old building). The staff immediately gave us 3 options and we chose another room and were delighted with it. Stairs to 3rd floor are way too narrow for large baggage. No lift.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Shay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Overnight stay on business with litle time to spend in the actual hotel. this did the job. reasonably good north (ish) London location. Clean and tidy. single rooms very tiny but it was ok for me. The dining room , again, was nice, clean and tidy and the staff were friendly but ....my breakfast was cold. This hotel is ok if you're a functionalist , like me, and you don't want any frills. Price is reasonable for central London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntrimKpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel was very clean, pleasant and knowledgeable staff and the breakfast was good. The room was small and at the top of 3 flights of stairs, but with light luggage no issue and we only sleep in teh room and it was fine for that. The bathroom was modern and clean.
Well recommended for the price and location

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winelover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the Judd with hubby, daughter, & her boyfriend. Small quant clean hotel and easy to find. Excellent location with tube & subway stations within walking distance. They have a good self serve breakfast included with stay. Many cafes/restuarants within walking distance. We had a good size room on the main floor and daughter & boyfriend were in a smaller room on the 3rd floor. Very friendly & helpfull staff. Would highly recommend to friends & family.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank michele53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Euro Hotel
The Euro Hotel
#469 of 1,075 in London
731 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#570 of 1,075 in London
576 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#531 of 1,075 in London
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Avonmore Hotel
Avonmore Hotel
#906 of 1,075 in London
152 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#559 of 1,075 in London
452 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#267 of 1,075 in London
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judd Hotel

Address: 46 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $108 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Judd Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel is the ideal Bloomsbury Hotel. Opened in May 2010, it offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.The Judd Hotel offers 38 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our rooms can accommodate a single person from 57GBP per night and up to four people from 127GBP per night, inclusive of a generous cooked buffet breakfast and all taxes.Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Judd Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judd Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing