We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable!”
Review of 9 Hertford Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
9 Hertford Street
Ranked #44 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So comfortable!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

You don't expect to feel so at home in a hotel, but this is no ordinary hotel. We were really spoilt with a huge bed, great kitchen and a fabulously comfortable couch which was perfect after a long day pounding the pavement sightseeing.

The apartments are so spacious, stylish and well appointed, the staff are wonderfully friendly, and the location is truly superb.

It's an excellent base for exploring the West End, and a truly wonderful, super stylish home away from home.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
37
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have stayed in most of London's finest hotels and this is far better than the Dorchester or Savoy. The service is spot on, the rooms spacious and well appointed.
We arrived late but that didnt phase the staff who where delightful and welcoming.
I cant recommend this place highly enough
We even left the smallest piece of lost property and were called by the GM, a very helpful and stylish French lady who's name escapes me and was told we had left something and she would keep it or post it on, thats 5 star service

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Clean, nice and spacious flat, friendly staff, excellent location, although I have to say the flat on the second floor which faces the street is a bit noisy. I will be happy to go back there again.

Room Tip: try to avoid the 2nd floor street facing flat, but the one on the first floor is not too bad because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YingyingZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this cozy apartment. Although the rates are rather steep. Mayfair is a good area. Quiet n safe. Internet connection was a breeze.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abidora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at 9 Hertford street over the Easter weekend and could not have hoped for a better place to be with our two-year old son. Not only was his cot ready when we arrived but we were greated with chocolates, fresh fruits and a lovely card written by the Manager.
The flat was very spacious and bright, with a terrasse. We all felt at home straight away.
The concierges were very helful and friendly. I was even provided with a laptop for an hour in order to catch up with some work!
The building is elegant and located within minutes of Hide park, Green Park and Sheperd Market which makes it the perfect choice for a family break.
Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murielv039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This was the most perfect location for Buckingham Palace, Old English Pubs for lunch, dinner or a pint or two, Hyde Park, Green Park and for getting around london by foot or bus.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieRichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed 10 days at this home away from home. The location is ideal; the suite is spacious comfortably well-furnished and clean; the atmosphere is cozy but above all, the staff were, without exception, warm, friendly, competent and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika40Fremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#684 of 1,068 in London
57 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#385 of 1,068 in London
224 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#587 of 1,068 in London
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#157 of 1,068 in London
1,665 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#738 of 1,068 in London
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Hertford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Hertford Street

Property: 9 Hertford Street
Address: 9 Hertford Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 9 Hertford Street 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel regularly, the comforts of home seem far away. In London, 9 Hertford Street can be your home. Our serviced apartments, in the very heart of Mayfair, offer the convenience of a luxury hotel with greater privacy and less formality. Whether you stay one night or several weeks, on business or vacation, 9 Hertford Street can be your home away from home in London. Our apartments are situated in historic Shepherd Market, one of London's most prestigious areas, and are just a short walk from Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly, West End theatres, galleries and shops, the finest restaurants and stunning Royal parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your 9 Hertford Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Hertford Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing