We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with everything to offer”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Second Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom one of two
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
allanboco...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with everything to offer”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was delighted to stay at Matt's home in Brixton. The apartment has everything needed in terms of comforts and like a hotel service with fresh towels and soaps etc. The neighbourhood has a lovely feel to it and Matt was very helpful to accommodate my early check in and to ensure I had a pleasant stay. Overall delighted with finding this perfect apartment on the door step of Brixton/Clapham region.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we would be happy to host you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect home-from-home”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked our wedding in our friend's amazing Brixton warehouse space a year early. By the time the wedding happened, our daughter had been born, and we had moved out of town. This Brixton/Kennington flat was the perfect place at which to base ourselves for the 4 days surrounding the wedding.

It was spotless on arrival, and provisioned like a hotel room with clean towels, soap etc in the two bathrooms, a booklet of local attractions on the coffee table and everything else one might conceivably need. Our 9 month old daughter was admirably catered for, with a travel cot made up with sheets and a cute pillow and a high chair hiding under a bed.

We very much enjoyed our time in this excellently appointed, conveniently situated home-from-home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we would be happy to host you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K
Maryville
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You should stay HERE!”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the last flat we stay in on our stay in the UK. I must say - this little spot in Stockwell was much more than we expected. The flat itself was well appointed and well kept. You don't realize who much you miss two full bathrooms until you don't have them. This flat = 2 bathrooms! The WiFi was great, the washer worked well and the garden was a welcome surprise.

The surround area also offers many routes to public transportation. We we able to get most any place in central London in less that 30 mins.

If you are looking for a nice place in London - with the comforts of home, access to the many amusements of the city and a price that really can't be beat - this is definitely the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and location to transport was excellent
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCdianab
Garner, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location-great beds”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Located about 10-15 minutes from 2 different metro stops. Two bathrooms--one with shower, toilet and sink; one with tub-shower, toilet and sink. Both very small but functional. Washer, drying rack, half-size dishwasher. King-size comfortable beds; patio; livingroom-kitchen open area. Only problem,besides tiny bathrooms, is the smell of damp that was apparent each time we came back to the apartment. There were no directions on trash, check-out time, etc. Had to call to get key arrangements the day before rental was to start as never got responses to e-mails.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monika N
Kamen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect apartment for a london stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

thanx matthew. we had a great time in your lovely, perfecty equipped apartment. we enjoyed everything. really nice and cosy. but despite this stylish as well. two bedrooms. two bathrooms. nothing missing. a quiet place with even a small garden. london easily to reach. we will come back!!! promised : ) monika&ines

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet place. the garden. the flat itself...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa-Da...
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet and convenient place to stay in London”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I was in London on business and very much wanted a quiet flat away from the tourist bustle. This was ideal - plenty of space to work in, convenient grocery shopping a short walk away, easy Underground access, and - since everyone needs some down time - the chance to explore Brixton and Clapham, I particularly enjoyed being in such vibrant local neighbourhoods and seeing all sorts of families going about their business. (There is a school across the street but I didn't find it in the least noisy.)

Matt was very helpful throughout - the only significant issue was a Wifi hardware glitch that he attended to swiftly. I was particularly impressed that he provided for sunny weather throughout my stay, so that I made good use of the terrace in the rear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; quiet.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing