We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice place, nice food, nice staff ”

BaoziInn - London Bridge
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/21
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #8,559 of 28,153 Restaurants in London
Price range: $26 - $45
Description: Baozilnn serves authentic, well-priced northern Chinese street food, and the first in London to offer all-day Cantonese Roast duck with Sichuan and Hunan influences. Baozilnn -人民公社, meaning “people’s canteen” has been brought to you by Barshu group, which, twelve years ago, caused a sensation on the London restaurant scene by opening Barshu Restaurant, a real game changer responsible for putting
Restaurant details
Description: Baozilnn serves authentic, well-priced northern Chinese street food, and the first in London to offer all-day Cantonese Roast duck with Sichuan and Hunan influences. Baozilnn -人民公社, meaning “people’s canteen” has been brought to you by Barshu group, which, twelve years ago, caused a sensation on the London restaurant scene by opening Barshu Restaurant, a real game changer responsible for putting
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got served super fast, quite amazing. It took like 5 minutes to get my dish. The staff is friendly, the place is nice and the prices are ok.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank momattky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baozii, Owner at BaoziInn - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, thankyou for choosing BaoziInn and taking the time to provide your feedback via TripAdvisor. We are very delighted by learning about your recent dine-in experience and looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went here with my friends for a dinner and the whole experience was amazing! The place is modernly asian, a lot of seats inside and is good for group and family reservations too. Good variety of food and drinks in their menu, affordable and the food was superb and so tasty. Highly recommend to try their any of their rice meals, fried oyster mushroom, soup dumpling and salt&pepper squid! Will definitely go back soon!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank karcine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baozii, Owner at BaoziInn - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback via TripAdvisor. We are very encouraged by learning about your recent dine-in experience at BaoziInn and will also share your feedback with the rest of the team members marching towards excellence. We would like to thank you once again for choosing BaoziInn and appreciating our overall effort, we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Nice place to have lunch or dinner. Service was quick and nice. Waiter was very helpful, he answered in detail all the questions we had related to their menu. The flavor of food was amazing, I highly recommend to have their duck and their noodles.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albertosE937PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baozii, Manager at BaoziInn - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear customer,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide your feedback via TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn about your recent dine-in experience at BaoziInn as we were able to live up to your expectations by 100%. Besides, we will also recognize the waiter for his exceptional customer service and convey your kind words. We really hope to see you again very soon, kind regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We went there last night to catch up with some friends and had a great time. We had prawn and pork dumplings which were amazing and decent size also had barbecued meats, mapo tofu, prawns in capital sauce and cumin lamb chops. They all tasted delicious and the staff were incredibly helpful and attentive which made the visit even better. Would highly recommend and will visit again!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank espik20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baozii, Manager at BaoziInn - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about BaoziInn via TripAdvisor. We are very delighted by your recent dine-in experience as we were capable of meeting your expectations by 100%. Beside, by learning about our authentic flavours and efficient service from your generous feedback, we are further motivated and prepared to produce more positive outcomes in the future. Therefore, we really look forward to seeing you again very soon, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Nice food near Borough market. fast service. Fresh and good tasting food. A little quiet compared with the other option in the area.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank josd704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baozii, Manager at BaoziInn - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear customer,

Thankyou for appreciating BaoziInn via TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to learn about your recent dine-in experience at BaoziInn as we were able to meet your expectations by 100% also eagerly waiting for your next arrival. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BaoziInn - London Bridge also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to BaoziInn - London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing