We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made a world of difference to our weekend away!”
Review of Kennington B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kennington B & B
Ranked #55 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made a world of difference to our weekend away!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here this weekend for a family birthday and it was brilliant. The B&B was easy to find, literally on the doorstep of Kennington tube station. The house was beautifully decorated and very clean. We had two ground floor rooms which again were very well presented and spacious. Sian and her family were very welcoming and friendly and she contacted me by e-mail before we went and was very helpful. I had a couple of small requests as I have a poorly daughter and Sian fulfilled them all. She even had our rooms ready by 10.30am when we booked for a 2pm arrival. The buffet breakfast was lovely - lots of choice and all very fresh and tasty. When it is time to check out they are happy for you to leave your bags and collect them later. Great customer service!! Would definitely use this B&B again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    47
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
141
129
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in this very clean and beautiful B & B for the new year celebrations recently for 3 nights. We had the top floor suite which was absolutely spotless and very private. This was our first time in London and found this to be a fantastic location very close to the tube station and within easy access to all attractions. On arrival Sian made us feel very welcome indeed and is a very lovely lady. The housekeeper is also very friendly and welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Breakfast is fabulous with so much choice. I cannot recommend this lovely B&B enough and we will be definitely visiting again in the summer. All in all Kennington B&B is an excellent place to stay if you are visiting London. Thank you so much for a lovely stay Sian.

Room Tip: Top floor family suite has excellent views of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed in this fab little B&B on a birthday weekend trip to the capital. It was excellent. Sian,the hostess, was there to let us in on arrival, despite confusing instructions on my part! She was also very personable and took the time to chat to us about our sightseeing plans over breakfast. The bedroom itself was a twin (as I had requested), furnished to a very high standard and very clean. The only slight issue was that our 'ensuite' was detached from the room, so you had go down a small flight of stairs to get to it, but it did have a lock on the door, so that only we could use it, and there were also robes supplied so that we could protect our modesty as we went up and down the stairs! Whilst there was not a full English breakfast on offer, I was not disappointed at all (as I thought I might be), as there was a fabulous array of cereals, fruits, pastries, toast, pancakes and waffles on offer, which you could also toast/heat up in the microwave as you wished. It was all delicious and a great start to a couple of very long sightseeing days! The best thing about the B&B is its location. It is literally 50m or so from Kennington tube station, so it's really easy to access all of London from there. All in all it was great value for money (£120 a night, very reasonable for London) and a fab find! Will definitely use them again if needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn_Sloanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We (parents + two kids) stayed at Kennington B&B during a May-visit from Brussels last year, but never got around to writing a review...here it is, simply one word: excellent. Value for money, great taste, laid-back atmosphere, wonderful hosts. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdauchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent a week at Kennington B&B and enjoyed it thoroughly; great location (300 feet from a Tube stop, which puts you within minutes of anywhere in London) and comfortable rooms with great beds and bedding. The breakfast each morning was terrific (cheese, meat, juice, coffee, breads, etc), and owner Sian provided great advice on local attractions and helped make reservations for us over the Christmas holidays. By the end of a week, she seemed a family friend. The only "complaint" (ha ha) is that about 4 am each morning, the automatic bread machine in the kitchen started baking fresh bread, so I was forced awake by the smell of freshly baked bread and coffee; how do you spell the word "vacation"? We will be back.

Room Tip: Don't know about upstairs )did not see it) but the downstairs bath (we stayed on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We come to London regularly and have stayed here for 2 or 3 nights most weeks for the past two years. The B&B is furnished to a high standard with good quality materials. The rooms are all a good size and the beds very comfortable. Sian and Inga are always welcoming and there is a big choice at breakfast. Before discovering this B&B we stayed at a variety of different London hotels/apartments, and the Kennington B&B stands out as being far and away the best in terms of location, quality, size of rooms, and value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here recently and so glad we did.This Georgian b and b is perfect.The decor is lovely and very tasteful,our room had views of the garden and had everthing we needed.The breakfast was great , plenty of choice and plenty of it.As for location literally a couple of minutes walk from the tube.Sian was a pleasure to meet and her housekeeper too(sorry didn't catch her name).This place is perfect and we shall always be using this b and b whenever we visit London.So glad we booked to stay here.
Well done Sian .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxpower50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#241 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennington B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennington B & B

Property: Kennington B & B
Address: 103 Kennington Park Road, London SE11 4JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kennington B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, Boutique B & B in a beautifully restored Grade II listed Georgian House built in 1786. Situated just 50 metres from Kennington tube station, our B & B is only minutes from Central London and all the City has to offer. All our rooms have original fireplaces, corniced ceilings, original Georgian shutters and cast iron radiators. 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen. Free wifi and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Kennington B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennington Bed And Breakfast
Kennington Hotel London
Kennington B & B London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing