We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simply Rooms & Suites
Ranked #571 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here on the 2nd part of our 2 city Europe trip from 9/13-9/16. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. We had an issue with cab fare, a mistake made on our part, and the hotel was very accommodating and gave us the fare out of their petty cash. The staff was also very helpful with directions to local sites. There is no elevator in this hotel so be aware of this. The staff was great with getting our bags up and down 3 flights of stairs at check in and check out.

The hotel is in a residential area, nice and quite. It is a brief walk to the Olympia Overground Station as well as the West Kensington Station. So you can access all of London very quickly.

We stayed in room 17, on the top floor. On the smaller side but sufficient. Lots of natural light with modern decor. Two twin beds, comfortable, clean. The bathroom was on the small side but it worked fine. The air conditioning worked but we did have a problem, one day, with condensation dripping down onto the desk near an electrical outlet. We informed the staff and they corrected the problem quickly.

Our room had just a small fridge. It worked for us because we usually ate out during the day. There are many small shops/stores to grab food and snacks for the room. It was nice to be able to store juice/fruit to have after a long day of sight seeing. The manager gave us a few recommendations for food, one was a cute little cafe/carry out called Mirabella, just a short walk from the hotel.

Overall, nice hotel. Would definitely stay again but might try a suite next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiarra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your generous feedback.
We are delighted to note that you had a memorable stay at Simply rooms and suites.Our team is our strength, and your review is truly very motivating for them.

We look forward welcome you back at Simply Rooms and Suites, to your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    94
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
29
94
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
251 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed there while exhibiting at Olympia. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the exhibition centre. There are enough restaurants and cafes around the place to make sure tha tthe lack of breakfast at this hotel is not a problem.
The hotel is new with well appointed rooms. There is free wi-fi but it is so slow that practicaly useless. You can pay to get higher speed, which I think is a little cheeky.
Plenty of well placed plugs for various electronic devices that the business treavller always carries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThierryBMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very encouraging.

We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay. It was a pleasure to be of service to you.

My team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to Simply Rooms and suites,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudekerque, france
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I spent 2 nights at Simply Rooms and Suites last August. The room (#9) was clean, quiet and bright, basically what I was looking for. The employees were helpful, friendly and do their best to make your stay enjoyable. I receommend and keep this address for my future stays in London - 5 minutes walk from West Kensington metro station.

Room Tip: ask the manager for a nice room ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Simply rooms and suites.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youlgreave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's all about the rooms (often with kitchen pods). The rooms are clean, well equipped and spacious by London standards. Location is close to Olympia, Earls Court with good restaurants and pubs close by. It's off the main road in a residential area that during the day is very safe and OK at night although you do occasionally get a strange character or two wandering down the road. All in all ideal for someone working at the exhibition venues or couples for a weekend in London who want to eat in. Not suitable for those who want hotel facilities other than a room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Simply Rooms and suites, and that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lovely hotel, no problems at all, would stay again, staff very friendly and rooms very modern 10/10! I think we had a superior room or one of the nicer rooms but was very modern and exceptionally clean about 5 minute walk to tube station, would stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Simply rooms and suites.Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.It is feedback from esteemed guest like you,which motivates he entire team to strive towards excellence.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to London on your next visit assuring you of our best services at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Only a 16 room hotel , but great . No faults whatsoever . Bathrooms tiny , but immaculate with grohe showers & taps ( good quality ). Even pod kitchen , in suite , had very good quality microwave , hob and tap .
Would recommend & would use again . On the doorstep of Olympia , only 20 min walk to Earls Court & not far from Westfeild shopping centre .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel1096411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Simply rooms and suites, thank you for pointing out your extreme satisfaction with regards to quality of rooms, cleanliness, service and convenience.
I am truely glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us,we look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Styaed here on a weekend away with Mrs S after being transfered here from another hotel that we booked which had to close for re-furbishment.

The name says it all, The hotel has rooms but no common areas, this was a bit of a let down as we would have preferred to have had somewhere to eat and drink. However I must say that the standard of room was excellent.

Service was good and the whole place was spotless clean.

Dont think I would use the place again due to a lack of facilities, however I was happy to use the hotel on this occasion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feed back on Trip advisor.
It is our constant endeavour to give our guests indigenous experience at Simply Rooms and suites at all times.
With regards to common areas to eat and drink, I would like to bring you to notice that we have many cafe, restaurants and superstores just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I am glad to hear about our room standard, your feedback is most valuable to us.
May I request you to please treat your last stay as an aberration and provide us with an opportunity to have you back on your future visits to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Olympia
#641 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#403 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#547 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#464 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#729 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Rooms & Suites

Property: Simply Rooms & Suites
Address: 21 Avonmore Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London W14 8RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#345 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Simply Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Rooms & Suites is a part extended stay property located in convenient Olympia, Kensington. We are a brand new property as of 2010 with chic modern design bedrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simply Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simply Rooms And Suites
Simply Rooms Hotel London
Simply Rooms & Suites London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing