We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different food, good atmosphere”

Caravan Exmouth Market
Reserve with OpenTable
Caravan Exmouth Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,331 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Description: Located in vibrant, pedestrianised exmouth market, caravan is a bright and airy space with glazed frontage on two sides and an outside terrace on the market. Serving our signature well travelled breakfast and all day food and drink menus, and freshly roasted coffee from our in house coffee roastery, our style is relaxed, open and friendly. Come for a coffee with the morning paper or a cocktail and small plates in the evening or anything in between!
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Different food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Loved the menu, great things to share. Different combinations. The staff were friendly and it has a laid back atmosphere. Good value for its central location.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    173
    65
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DELISH”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just had brunch, avocado on sourdough bread with chilli and a side of bacon for me, salt beef bubble (potato ball wrapped in breadcrumbs deep fried) with poached eggs on top for him, and a fry up for the wee one (that we could finish). Great prices £9 approx for each, and fresh, lovingly-grown / reared produce. Sure to be a hit among the Eurostar crowd before long. Yes we queued for a bit, but isn't that usually the case in popular joints. Serving staff couldn't have been more helpful or charming. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Yummy coffee”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Been there twice for breakfast and I enjoyed it each time. Food is really good and I absolutely love their coffee. The restaurant is quite creative with their food and seem to get it right each time. It gets really crowded during the weekend, but the staff is always very helpful in helping us to get a table. While waiting for a table, I munch on their pastries and wash them down with coffee (what else?). Considering the crowd during weekends, be prepared to spend at least 2-3 hours for the entire brunch process to complete.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good anytime of day”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have eaten at Caravan several times in the last couple of year and never been disappointed. The team bring that wondeful New Zealander quality of the highest standards in food and drink to the place and a great buzz too. Very professional service dont pass this place by, just have brunch here and you will have had a great day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Meh. A good place to show off”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a trendy spot where you come to be seen writing your novel on your MacBook. The food is overpriced, the coffee is great, the alcohol is your average. If your after a coffee your better off going up the road to Brill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TobermoryBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caravan Exmouth Market also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Caravan Exmouth Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing