We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family fun”
Review of The Lion King

The Lion King
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.44*
and up
The Lion King Theater Show
Ranked #2 of 344 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You will never forget the theatrical event that is Disney's THE LION KING. Brilliantly re-imagined by acclaimed director Julie Taymor, Disney's beloved film has been transformed into a spectacular stage production that explodes with glorious colours, stunning effects and enchanting music. At its heart is the powerful and moving story of Simba - the epic adventure of his journey from wide-eyed cub to his destined role as King of the Pridelands. 'There is simply nothing else like it.' The New York Times
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bucks
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent stage production.
I think adults will enjoy this too (you don't need to take a child with you as an excuse!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandCChes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,657
    1,412
    420
    150
    53
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Definately worth a 2nd trip - birthday treat and all 3 families had an amazing time - well worth the money

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rajni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasteslikefame
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic show”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Absolutely fantastic show, would definitely love to see it again!
Great songs, great costumes, great atmosphere!
Go and see it!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank abcd675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't understand the hype!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

If we had left after the opening sequence we would of left happy!!
Took my two children aged 7 and 11 for their birthday's at nearly £300.00 for four of us didn't expect to be BORED... Once the visually exciting opening had finished it was replaced by a lacklustre performance with actors who came across to us as to be as bored as we were.
The child actors couldn't sing very well couldn't even hear the girl at all when she was singing.
The character of the baboon was just annoying, Just seemed an extravagant Panto with poor humour. Very disappointed family. Have never clock watched during a West End show before.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bertieplp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Had high expectations”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a great show though I heard too much about it that I was expecting a little more. Great show if your with kids, it does have a little bit of humour, which kept me awake. I am not a Musical fan but I would go and watch this again if I needed too...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Remus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lion King also viewed

 

Been to The Lion King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing