We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilarious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Proud Cabaret City

Proud Cabaret City
Ranked #179 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: $45 - $141
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: An elegant City destination, London���s famed Proud Cabaret nightspot and restaurant is modelled on a 1920s speakeasy, exuding all the glamour of a decadent bygone era. Designed by Russell Sage Studios and Danielle Proud, the venue, located just moments from Fenchurch Street, is darkly impressive, not only in its setting but in its notoriously titillating and extravagant programme of entertainment. A constantly changing list of events ensures guests enjoy something new and exciting every visit, from the best music played by top DJs to beautiful burlesque performances, live jazz sounds and clever cabaret, all by well known and breaking acts. Special event parties, one off's and series��� alike, provides an extra surprise and, of course, whenever you visit you���ll be treated to not just captivating cocktails and mouthwatering moonshine but superbly executed British dishes enjoyed retro Hollywood supperclub style and an informal bar menu featuring lighter offerings. After dining the Proud Cabaret party continues long in to the evening.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hilarious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had our work Christmas do there So i'm not sure how much it costs as the company has paid for it. The show was really funny and some parts of it were hilarious, service was great and waitress were all over us serving food and drinks. After the show we had some time partying on the stage with more drinks and more canopies to nipple on. The atmosphere was very good and the music was upbeat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    189
    92
    56
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't go for the food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Came here for my work Christmas party. The show was fantastic and the service was quick and friendly. Unfortunately someone forgot to taste the food before it left the kitchen because it was absolutely horrendous. Not to mention the very small portions (which in hind site was probably and good thing). It was being served one bite at a time in bowls. You would be served one bowl every 15 minutes or so and received about 4 bowls, each bowl worse than the last. I left starving and very drunk!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SchruteStrudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Yesterday we had our Christmas party. Excellent venue with great music ans shows. Top place to have a great party. Although the place was completely packed with all of us, service was fast and very well organized. So if you want a great evening don't miss the Cabaret.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent night, I recommend trying it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I'm not sure that this would be a place everyone would normally try for a night out but I would recommend it. We had our Christmas Party there and had a really good night. The staff are very professional and organised, the food was good and plentiful but the main attraction is the entertainment. Led by the fantastic Joe Morose, all the acts were great. Thanks to Missy Fatale, Michael Standen, Abi Collins and Dee Riley for a great show. My only small niggles was the cleanliness of the toilets as the night progressed could have been a little bit better and the DJ wasn't the best but these are small things and didn't affect the overall night and atmosphere. If you would normally dismiss a place like this I would recommend giving it a try...you might just like it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Brilliant night out!!
Great atmosphere, suprisingly good food and the show and girls were great.

I highly recommed it for a fun night out with friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank londonIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Proud Cabaret City also viewed

 

Been to Proud Cabaret City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing