We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening out”
Review of Proud Cabaret City

Proud Cabaret City
Ranked #234 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Price range: $44 - $140
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: An elegant City destination, London���s famed Proud Cabaret nightspot and restaurant is modelled on a 1920s speakeasy, exuding all the glamour of a decadent bygone era. Designed by Russell Sage Studios and Danielle Proud, the venue, located just moments from Fenchurch Street, is darkly impressive, not only in its setting but in its notoriously titillating and extravagant programme of entertainment. A constantly changing list of events ensures guests enjoy something new and exciting every visit, from the best music played by top DJs to beautiful burlesque performances, live jazz sounds and clever cabaret, all by well known and breaking acts. Special event parties, one off's and series��� alike, provides an extra surprise and, of course, whenever you visit you���ll be treated to not just captivating cocktails and mouthwatering moonshine but superbly executed British dishes enjoyed retro Hollywood supperclub style and an informal bar menu featuring lighter offerings. After dining the Proud Cabaret party continues long in to the evening.
Midhurst, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful evening out”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wonderful mix of great food, fun entertainment and buzzy atmosphere. Difficult to be different but good but Proud Cabaret does it brilliantly. I may be biased but truely had a great time and have recommended it to many of my friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    892
    196
    98
    58
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great venue and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited Proud for a friend's Hen and everyone agreed it was a top night out. The decor and atmosphere have a speakeasy vibe and our waitress was attentive all evening.

We had a booth near the stage which was great for watching the show - an excellent mix of talented burlesque, music and performance. With a real range of groups and ages in the audience (from couples to hens) the atmosphere for the show and disco after (where everyone gets on the stage) were great.

We didn't eat so I can't comment on the food. Yes the drinks are a little pricey, but no more than any decent bar in London and prices are all clearly marked, plus the cocktails were delicious!

Proud was perfect for a fun, entertaining, and alternative night out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Proud Cabaret City Venue”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

First vist to the proud Cabaret and can honestly say that we had a great night!

We managed to secure a table for two right on the edge of the stage which was the perfect position.

Found myself being pulled up on stage for one of the acts which was all good fun !!!

Food and service were very good and the acts were super !

Booking process was spot on and very prompt in response….

In summary super fun night …will be returning with friends !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 89stevew89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hen Night”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Recently went here for my hen do with a group of women of all different ages. Everyone loved it and a few have said one of the best hen nights they have ever been on.
Everything was amazing, from the staff to the food and the entertainment.
The staff are friendly and efficient from start to finish, they could not do enough for us and made the evening full of fun and laughter.
They look amazing in their costumes as does the venue and you really feel like you are in the 1920s!
The food was also really good, everyone commented on how nice their choice was.
They made the hen night special, getting us involved and keeping everyone entertained.
My night was just perfect - would definately go here again and not just for group parties!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleO672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charity Comedy Night”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We held our first ever charity comedy night at Proud Cabaret City last night - it was an absolute pleasure working with them from start to finish. It was so refreshing to work with such an efficient, professional and wonderful team! The staff on the night were just wonderful and really made the evening for us, our supporters were impressed with how polite and efficient they were.

The venue is stunning, beautifully decorated, such a hidden gem to find in the City of London! The cocktails were great and the light snacks on offer were delicious!

I highly recommend this venue for private events. My friends and I are very keen to go back to enjoy one of their cabaret nights, I'm sure it will not disappoint.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrainneC202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Proud Cabaret City also viewed

 

Been to Proud Cabaret City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing