We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benny Is There For You”
Review of Bennys B and B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bennys B and B
Ranked #100 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Benny Is There For You”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Benny's B & B for three nights based on ratings from Trip Advisor, and everything was excellent. Benny is very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need. The location is great as it is only about a 5-minute walk to the South Ealing tube station on the Piccadilly line. This is the same line as Heathrow Airport and other convenient locations like Hyde Park and Piccadilly Circus. The location in Ealing is very nice as well. There's a convenient store right across the street, a great coffee shop within a 5-minute walk, and other restaurants and shops within a 15-minute walk. The room I stayed in was very clean and provided more than enough space for myself and my two companions. You can't beat the value of Benny's B & B, and all of the things mentioned above make it an excellent place to spend your holiday in London!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    61
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
61
33
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We decided to stay at Benny's after having read the reviews on Trip Advisor and also after having talked to Benny himself , we were not disappointed. Benny is wonderful , words cannot describe how helpful he is and how he makes your stay there special. He even arranged for us to be picked up by taxi at Gatwick airport ! Benny's is a 5 minute walk away from South Ealing Tube station, a 30 minute ride into the centre of the city. The rooms are basic but with all the essentials, a comfy bed, clean , NO CARPETS ( a real plus there ! ) . The bathrooms are small but there is constant hot water ....what more do you need when you are sight seeing all day ? The breakfasts were ample , fresh fruit , juices , cereals , toast , choice of eggs. The quality for the price you pay is unbeatable. We will return to Benny's when next in London.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacquelinehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Three of us shared a room, there was a double bed and double bunk beds i our room, so had a bit of choice which bed we were going to sleep on. I selected the most wisely as not all the mattresses were that great. The room was clean (albeit they were still cleaning it when we arrived) and the fridge and sink came in handy. As did the utility room down the hall with iron/board and microwave.

We booked the room online for our night out at Wembley Stadium. The location is nice and it was easy to get to Wembley, I'd reccomend the bus over tube - courtesy of Benny's tip. Which brings me to the notorious Benny - he is great! As our room was still being cleaned he made us drinks and entertained us with his tails of travel and fun adventures. He had tons of local knowledge too and made us feel really welcome.

Breakfast was served with equal friendliness by a lovely lady who couldn't have done more to please.

Overall, it was a basic stay which I appreciate wouldn't suit everyone but one that was so friendly and welcoming I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Thank you Benny!!!

Overall our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Superjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The mattress on the bed was so thin felt the metal bars through it did not get any sleep there
was no hot water and the shower did not work.
The walls were dirty in the room and up the stairs and also their was no banisters up the stairs and it was very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a DUMP! No knowledge of our online booking! Dirty bed linen and a kitchen that was totally unacceptable. This B and B is only interested in your deposit and doesn't really mind that you walk away. Took photos to post but was threatened and the door was locked until I had shown that these had been deleted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DissatisfiedSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Benny's B & B. Basic accommodation at a very reasonable price and near to the subway to easily get around London.What impresses is the really friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel as though you are at home.The breakfast was good, thanks to the staff for everything. We stayed at the 2nf floor, the wifi was really good in the room. You could ask Benny for any help, he was nextdoor most of the time.A very comfortable and decent option to stay while in London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sreyashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Benny's bed and breakfast has to be the worst place that I have ever had the misfortune to stumble upon. After the debacle of dear Benny not even having our booking and a conversation over the phone, we asked to see the rooms. This was owing to the fact that the kitchen was disgusting and, at 4pm, the breakfast from that morning was still sitting on the counter. Once we managed to fight through the smell and avoiding all contact with the furniture, we saw the rooms. When they mention "understated" they were not kidding. The sheets were not fresh, the wall was dirty and there was a blanket covering a broken window. The homeless person in shelter outside the front door was warmer and smelled better. You have been warned.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Disillusioned37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Merlyn Court Hotel
Merlyn Court Hotel
#116 of 557 in London
179 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#60 of 557 in London
571 reviews
The Summerfield
#169 of 557 in London
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Old Crown Inn
#247 of 557 in London
115 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#18 of 557 in London
133 reviews
Hour Glass Hotel
#132 of 557 in London
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennys B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennys B and B

Property: Bennys B and B
Address: 44a 46A South Ealing Road | South Ealing, London W5 4QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bennys B and B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Bennys B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennys b And b Hotel London
Bennys B And B London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing