We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bennys B and B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Xanadu(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
97
62
17
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
62
17
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsealing broadwaypiccadilly linesmall bathheathrow airportbus stop in frontlocal tube stationbed and breakfastminute walkfamily roomdouble roombreakfast includedlate at nightfridgesinkhostshobcupboard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Three of us shared a room, there was a double bed and double bunk beds i our room, so had a bit of choice which bed we were going to sleep on. I selected the most wisely as not all the mattresses were that great. The room was clean (albeit they were still cleaning it when we arrived) and the fridge and sink came in handy. As did the utility room down the hall with iron/board and microwave.

We booked the room online for our night out at Wembley Stadium. The location is nice and it was easy to get to Wembley, I'd reccomend the bus over tube - courtesy of Benny's tip. Which brings me to the notorious Benny - he is great! As our room was still being cleaned he made us drinks and entertained us with his tails of travel and fun adventures. He had tons of local knowledge too and made us feel really welcome.

Breakfast was served with equal friendliness by a lovely lady who couldn't have done more to please.

Overall, it was a basic stay which I appreciate wouldn't suit everyone but one that was so friendly and welcoming I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Thank you Benny!!!

Overall our stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Superjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The mattress on the bed was so thin felt the metal bars through it did not get any sleep there
was no hot water and the shower did not work.
The walls were dirty in the room and up the stairs and also their was no banisters up the stairs and it was very noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a DUMP! No knowledge of our online booking! Dirty bed linen and a kitchen that was totally unacceptable. This B and B is only interested in your deposit and doesn't really mind that you walk away. Took photos to post but was threatened and the door was locked until I had shown that these had been deleted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DissatisfiedSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Benny's B & B. Basic accommodation at a very reasonable price and near to the subway to easily get around London.What impresses is the really friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel as though you are at home.The breakfast was good, thanks to the staff for everything. We stayed at the 2nf floor, the wifi was really good in the room. You could ask Benny for any help, he was nextdoor most of the time.A very comfortable and decent option to stay while in London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sreyashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Benny's bed and breakfast has to be the worst place that I have ever had the misfortune to stumble upon. After the debacle of dear Benny not even having our booking and a conversation over the phone, we asked to see the rooms. This was owing to the fact that the kitchen was disgusting and, at 4pm, the breakfast from that morning was still sitting on the counter. Once we managed to fight through the smell and avoiding all contact with the furniture, we saw the rooms. When they mention "understated" they were not kidding. The sheets were not fresh, the wall was dirty and there was a blanket covering a broken window. The homeless person in shelter outside the front door was warmer and smelled better. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Disillusioned37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews