We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Experience

This walking tour was so fun and so worth the time. My girlfriend and I booked this tour with Ivo... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
T3162TDkylel
via mobile
Loved Our Private Tour!

Excellent private tour with Dominic! My husband and I covered more ground with Dominic in three... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
tcoleman-travel
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 18,959 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $36.66
More Info
from $18.39
More Info
from $30.65
More Info
from $22.07
More Info
Reviews (18,959)
Filter reviews
18,959 results
Traveler rating
17,211
1,305
199
109
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17,211
1,305
199
109
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour tour guide fun facts highly recommend this tour three hours covent garden westminster abbey fantastic tour big ben stories information knowledge sights england queen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,315 - 3,320 of 18,959 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We went on the free royal london city tour with Rachel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rachel was really knowledgeable and entertaining and she brought the history of London alive with her. Thank you!! Highly recommended for anyone who visits London.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank shi min m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The guide spoke Spanish. Excellent guide. The explanation of the history, culture, very amusing - interesting. I'd recommend contacting them. Found in Covent Garden

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 212marianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We did the 10 am tour on Sunday and it was awesome. It was my third sandeman free walking tour of London(have always visited with different people) and although every tour was great, this one was by far the very best. Becky was extremely cheerful, energetic and knowledgeable. She has a great sense of humor, I especially enjoyed her jokes/remarks of how English people are very bad at naming things. Great stories as usual and although it was my third London tour, still learnt a few things, that were not mentioned before. The tour, itself, combined as always funny with educational. We got some insider tips about activities and what was worth visiting, including the reenactment of the Great Fire of London on its 350 anniversary, which was totally AWESOME, or about the changing of the fourth statue at Trafalgar square. THANK YOU, Becky!
The tour covers quite a few of the major attractions and if you are in London just for the weekend, I'd say it's a must go, since you'll get a neat introduction to the city, its history and people.

P.S. to Becky's mom, if you're reading this, please do know that the history degree paid off :)

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank nikolag275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The guide makes all the difference in walking tours and we have taken walking tours all over the world. Our guide on this tour unfortunately, could not make the connections in her narrations. It was about one monument and then another, there was no flow or story there! Though her energy levels were good, her body language really put us off. Adjusting/tugging on your clothes constantly while speaking to a crowd is not really a done thing !
The thing we appreciated is the time she gave the participants to help them decide what to see next /where to go and how.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank annapurna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Charlotte (from Cowtupatupa) was our tour guide for the day and did a splendid job of showing us around her city. She was always happy to answer any questions we had and shared plenty of interesting anecdotes during the tour to make sure it never got boring. The story of Guy Fawkes at the end was the highlight!
Thanks again to Charlotte for the tour! ;)

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Belen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews