We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lunch, service and ambiance”

Petrus by Gordon Ramsay
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #404 of 24,323 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $73 - $160
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Victoria
Description: Set between Belgravia and Knightsbridge, Petrus by Gordon Ramsay is a Michelin starred restaurant serving exceptional modern French cuisine. With a spectacular circular dining room boasting a floor-to-ceiling wine cellar at it's heart, Petrus by Gordon Ramsay offers exquisite wines from across the world, including vintages from its namesake Chateau Petrus.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Came here alone to treat myself to a special lunch and was very happy. Chose the set menu: celeric custard, foie gras parfait, asparagus and burrata, Cornish fillet. Every absolutely perfect. Also went for the cheese platter (extra) which was really a bit too much. But again a superb choice. The wine pairings were well chosen: German Riesling, California Chard, Burgundy pinot noir. Maury with dessert and port to finish.

Bill was GBP 120 including the "optional" service charge automatically added, but very well deserved. At the end of the meal I was the only one left and was given a chance to tour the kitchen, immaculately kept and very well organized.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 955 of 4,082 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Great service and delicious meal as you expect with Michelin star restaurant. I did the tasting menu. It was delicious. I did not want to have too much wine, so did not do the wine paring. I had 2 glasses of white wine to go with the first few courses that were light (salad and seafood), switched to red to go with beef.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank keecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Visited for midweek set lunch, 4 courses with 1/2 bottle of wine per person and the quality, choice and service were all outstanding. Modern cuisine but not all foams and crackers, just quality ingredients enhanced by the skills of the kitchen, Visited the kitchen and the head chef Larry Jayasekara, was the most pleasant man you would ever wish to meet and clearly has a passion for the food being served, and it showed and tasted on the plate. We had different dishes throughout and wouldn't wish to spoil anyone's visit except to say everything we had was of extremely high quality. The included wine was superior to your average house wines. Friendly but excellent service. After visiting many Michelin star restaurants, this lunch ranks as one of the best, and at the price, amazing.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Stunning restaurant, beautiful food and exceptional staff! My wife arranged a surprise birthday gift for me, and we were blown away from start to finish! We took the tasting menu consisting of 8 courses, an incredible experience to be honest!
The staff couldn't do enough to help, and were attentive to every detail that you could possibly imagine!
At the end of our meal, we were asked if we would like to have a tour of the kitchen! Fantastic explanation of how everything works in the kitchen, who did what and why they did it! Then we were allowed in the wine room and got to see the famous £39,000 bottle of Petrus wine!
An incredible experience that can't be beaten!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank lfcliamlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Comfortable but formal setting. Extremely attentive staff. Great dishes and a full wine list. Cheese selection worth saving space for. Fully priced

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank monaco_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrus by Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Petrus by Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.