We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Delicious lunch”
Review of The Mantl

The Mantl
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 2/23
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #640 of 27,494 Restaurants in London
Price range: $8 - $32
Description: Big family? Big appetite? We've got a big space. At our Turkish restaurant in Knightsbridge there is room for 74 guests inside and 8 outside. MANTL is your destination for great food, great service and great times which will stay in your memory forever. If you're not to fussed about preserving the memories for too long, we've got some of London's top mixologists at our bar
Restaurant details
Description: Big family? Big appetite? We've got a big space. At our Turkish restaurant in Knightsbridge there is room for 74 guests inside and 8 outside. MANTL is your destination for great food, great service and great times which will stay in your memory forever. If you're not to fussed about preserving the memories for too long, we've got some of London's top mixologists at our bar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious lunch. They have a great menu with a good selection of starters and mains. We shared a couple of starters and then both had a different Shish for our main. They have some nice wines too. The atmosphere and service is fabulous, we were served by Ruken who looked after us perfectly. We’ve been here a few times now and will be back again,

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 879guyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themantl, Owner at The Mantl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Guy R

Thank you for your time and effort in writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us.
We hope to see you soon..

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Discovered The Mantl last Saturday evening on a short trip in London with a friend from Belgium.

We decided to come in for a quick early dinner which became a full on late night in the heart of the city.

The Decor of the place is beautiful, not too fancy, just right. The food was excellent. Generous portions for starters, could have eaten a bit more on the mains but it was absolutely divine.

I wish I could give you guys a 6th star for the service. We have been greeted at the door properly, seated to the table of our choice. Menus arrived straight away. Every single member of staff said hello which we love :)

"Yaku" (sorry for the spelling) was like the cherry on the cake. Being able to interact with us like he did on a busy Saturday evening was brilliant. Really professional and paid attention to every single detail through the evening.

The dinner we had at The Mantl was faultless. The time I spend with foreign friends is priceless so thank you very much to everyone for making this evening memorable.

Antoine from Cambridge.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Antoine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themantl, Owner at The Mantl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Antoine J

Thank you for your kind words and your time and effort in writing a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to hosting you again. A big thank you from all the Mantl team.

Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A party of 9 of us visited the Mantl and found the food to be a lovely twist on classic Turkish dishes, with fantastic quality of meat, unique dishes full of flavour and attentive service. We did not feel at all rushed and although we expected the lunch menu to be available on the weekend and it wasn’t - the experience was so pleasant that it didn’t matter. Yes it is pricey, but it’s a stone’s throw away from Harrods so wouldn’t expect anything less - and it’s worth every penny. Beautiful interior too!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Shuss26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themantl, Owner at The Mantl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shus26

We are glad you have enjoyed your meal, and thank you for your time and effort in writing a review. the lunch offer is from 12pm till 4pm Mon-Friday, however we have the breakfast/brunch menu Saturday and sunday from 10am-3pm.
We look forward to seeing you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for lunch time, and it was faboulous.
Quietly and peaceful place, beautiful décoration.
The food was excellent and tasty. We took a lunch menu, it was very good and the quantity was enough. I really recommend you the kadafi dessert with pistachio and milk!
The staff are very welcoming and very professional, very attentive to us and patient. The service was exceptional.
They help us to choose our menus by showing us pictures of all the dishes.
It’s a nice place. The best Turkish food I had ever eat.
It was a great experience and I hope to come back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Wafa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themantl, Owner at The Mantl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Wafa57

We are glad that you have enjoyed your lunch at the Mantl, and thank you for your time and effort in writing a review.
We hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

£95 for an average Kebab for two, not impressed. We were told the lunch menu was not available on a Saturday at 1pm so had to order from the overpriced dinner menu.
We got 2 cold dips with barely any bread for starters, two mains (just meat) so also ordered a side of chips, 2 diet cokes each and some Turkish tea..... Meat wasn’t great either and the starters we wanted weren’t available, would not go back or recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank F3823UQjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themantl, Owner at The Mantl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello James

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We take our reviews very seriously as it is our priority to ensure all guests receive an outstanding dining experience.

The lunch menu is available from Mon-Friday 12-4pm.Weeekend we have the breakfast/brunch menu 10am-3pm. The menu clearly states the prices and you had the choice of not ordering when you realised the lunch menu was not available, you clearly didn't.
£95 for 2 starters 2 mains 1 side 2 cold and 2 hot drinks including service in Knightsbridge is fair.
There are also cheaper options which you could have chosen.

I wish you could have mentioned your concerns while you was dining we would have done all we can to assist you, clearly it seems like you are trying to ruin our reputation by writing across both on google review and TripAdvisor.

We are a family run establishment who put our heart, passion and soul into our work and are proud of our restaurant and food.

Once again we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and if you would like to discuss more please feel free to reach us on info@themantl.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mantl also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Mantl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing