We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,565)
Filter reviews
3,565 results
Traveler rating
1,952
1,222
265
72
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,952
1,222
265
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyespanish chainlambeth northold victhe imperial war museumon arrivalrooftop barwelcome drinkcity viewfloor to ceiling windowsmodern hotelbreakfast was amazinghigh floorcoffee machineexcellent hotelmini bardeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
2,136 - 2,141 of 3,565 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We spent a week in London with our 2 teenaged boys. This hotel is beautiful, modern, super-clean with terrific staff. We booked 2 rooms to give us extra space. Breakfast was included - huge buffet with all kinds of favs - eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, cheeses, fruits, yogurts. Gym facilities were new and well organized. The hotel is in a neighborhood and you walk (10-15 mins) to the tube stations past a park, primary school, restaurants, and shops. Double-decker bus stop is a block or two away. Excellent choice in every category.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Very quick check in. Room well decorated with everything you could possibly need or want! Very boutique feel to the room. Didn't sample the restaurant or bar but the breakfast was really good. Hot food, pastries, cereal with fresh tea! Also a speedy check out with very pleasant staff!
Short walk to Waterloo station (5mins max) but I wouldn't have attempted this walk in the dark! Taxi from Covent Garden set me back £10 but there was alot of traffic due to the snow.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siani1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed at the H10 London Waterloo because it was close to Waterloo Station (Jubilee line) and was convenient for reaching the O2 Arena. We attended four days of the Men's ATP Finals.
The room was compact but had all that we needed: nice flat screen TV, computer and USB port, plenty of closet space, great view of the city from our 11th floor windows. The queen bed was comfortable. We would have liked feather pillows instead of the foam pillows.
The cleaning staff replenished the toiletries each day and always had the room looking nice when we returned from our day out.
The breakfast was very good, with a nice assortment or not foods, fruits and desserts, and many different pastries, as well as several breads for toasting. The hotel posted a notice in the elevator prior to the weekend to let us know that the hotel was full and what times would be best to enjoy breakfast. The service was efficient and friendly.
Free wifi was very convenient. If you are staying for several days, ask the front desk to give you a login and password for the length of your stay. Otherwise, you must call the desk each day to get a login and password.
One of the reviews mentioned ambulance sirens, and we heard them a couple evenings. A hospital isn't too far from Waterloo. But the noise wasn't too annoying.
We booked the H10 based on reviews from Trip Advisor, and I would gladly book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TennisFan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Very average. Truly horrible decor and room not made up by time we returned at 3.30 wanting to sleep before going out at 7. On asking we were told rooms were made up by 6 pm but no housekeeping available after that - so tough! Horrible and v expensive bar food. Definitely one to forget!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelcake_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

The hotel is near the subway station. The rooms are new and the staff are very helpful. We had 3 wonderful days in London and the hotel contributed greatly to this.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews