We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #207 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“All good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This place has lots of reviews so not too much to add. Really handy for public transport at Waterloo. We had a travelzoo voucher for tapas one night and that was really good. The hotel feels very modern Spanish so if you like that it is for you. If you are here for something more traditionally London then avoid. Small bedrooms but normal for London and the area seems ok at night. Not many places to eat that are very close but if you like Mexican there is a Wahaca just up on the way to Waterloo. It is possible to walk into the Satrand also and we enjoyed that one morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am happy to hear that you had a nice time at the hotel. We strive to provide the best level of service to all our guests, and we are pleased this lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,645
    1,058
    216
    66
    51
See reviews for
415
1,368
186
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was great: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, modern decor. However the location wasn't quite central enough for me. It was only a 10 min walk from Waterloo St but my partner and I walked back about 11pm and the walk from Waterloo station to the hotel was really quiet. I was glad I had company. If I was coming back to London alone I probably wouldn't choose here to stay for that reason alone. The area seemed fine but when alone I prefer to try n stick to busier streets. We couldn't get a table in the restaurant upstairs, so maybe book in advance if you want a table as the bar snacks were pretty disappointing for the money. So to summarise I'd recommend this place if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel not too far from the centre and if you are comfortable walking along what might be quite a quiet street to get back to the hotel at night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kathomso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had a good time at the hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly and the room comfortable, as we strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with the food you had with the bar. We have taken this information on board to find ways that we can improve and rectify this for all future guests.

Thank you once again for the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Having had a really bad time at H10 hotel in Punta Cana I was wary about booking my short London break in this hotel. I needn't have worried! From start to finish my stay was nothing short of excellent. Room, staff, food were all far above my expectations and I would gladly recommend H10 Waterloo to anyone. I visit H10 Rubicon Palace in Lanzarote several times a year and did not think any hotel could live up to its reputation. London Waterloo is a serious contender. Well done to all, this is H10 at its very best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGM644370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the valued feedback during your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel. We aim to provide all our guests with the highest level of service to all our guests, and we are thrilled this lived up to your expectations.

Being a frequent user of our H10 Rubicon Palace, and I am happy to hear that you rate our hotel as highly as them, and we will ensure this standard gets even better upon your next visit.

With warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The breakfast was excellent with large variety of hot and cold food with plenty of fresh fruits with coffee service,.I would certainly choose this hotel again.Forgot to say that all the staff we came into contact with were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo.

We are delighted to hear that you found the breakfast to be of an excellent quality, as we aim to provide our guests with the best in London.

Our hotel would also like to thank you for the nice comments regarding the staff. We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service and we are glad this met up to your expectations.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The rooms are very compact, but use space efficiently, so they don't feel cramped. Nevertheless, the hotel is probably better for short stays than long ones. Very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean bathroom, complimentary bottle of cava, pleasant bar & a wide choice of breakfast provender. Easy access by bus, tube or taxi to the City or West End.

But the biggest plus point is the panoramic views from the upper floors. We stayed in 1109, with a vista from Battersea Power Station to St Paul's, with the London Eye and Waterloo Bridge prominent in the foreground. Views as good as this are very rare amongst London hotels, and often come with a hefty price tab - eg the Park Lane Hilton. I'd strongly recommend a visitor to London to spend a couple of nights here for the view alone.

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor, facing towards the London Eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a good time at the hotel, especially the panoramic views you get from the beautiful London Eye rooms. We strive to provide the best breakfast in London and we are happy that this met your expectations

We hope to see you on your next visit!!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

If you plan to visit London,Business or leisure, no doubt,H10 Waterloo,Best choice!!!
Amability, quality level,good location and stunning views on the top rooms!.
Tehy have a very good Breakfast and also the Bar it´s in cool atmosphere!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you have found the perfect hotel to meet your needs. We strive to provide the highest level of service, and I am delighted this met up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at the H10 Waterloo for one night recently. I booked a double room for single occupancy but was allocated a twin. I raised this with reception and pointed out what was an unacceptable level of cleanliness in the roon namely that the bed linen contained a number of hairs on the base sheet giving the appearance that the linen had not been changed. This is not acceptable in any hotel irrespective of its grading and is a significant hygiene issue if the linen is not being changed when room occupancy changes. I was moved to another room and found the same problem! - I insisted the linen was changed and I stayed to witness this. This also happened to me during a stay in September 2013 prior to leaving London on holiday. The latest incident forced me to speak with one of the managers to get an explanation and I was promised that he would get back to me - I am still waiting for him to do so and despite a recent telephone call to the H10 in an attempt to get some sort of explanation/apology I have stll heard nothing. Poor hygiene and poor customer service - needless to say I will not be staying at this hotel in the furture.

Room Tip: Check your bedlinen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SETraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly, thank you for your email regarding your last stay here at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

We are very concerned about your comments. Since opening the Hotel this is the very first time we have received this type of feedback. You mentioned in your email that this is not the first time you have experienced this, however we have no acknowledgment of this incident being lodged.

We are currently investigating this case with our Housekeeping department and laundry and have yet been able to find any fault in their procedures. I can assure you that we abide by all of the UK legislative procedures in relation to Health and Hygiene.

Should you have any further enquiries in relation to this please do not hesitate to contact me.

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#416 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#239 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,055 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#194 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing