We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 London Waterloo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,419)
Filter reviews
3,419 results
Traveler rating
1,850
1,181
264
71
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,850
1,181
264
71
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyespanish chainlambeth northold victhe imperial war museumon arrivalrooftop barwelcome drinkfloor to ceiling windowscity viewmodern hotelbreakfast was amazinghigh floorcoffee machineexcellent hoteldeluxe roommini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 3,419 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days in May 2013 while on our Europe trip. Although we didn't spend too much time in the hotel, we found it to be perfect for us tourists. The ladies at the front desk where were super friendly, the rooms were a bit small but they were clean and modern, the breakfast buffet had all sorts of goodies and the hotel offered free and reliable wifi. The location of the hotel could not have been any better; its about a 5 minute walk to Waterloo station and about a 10 minute walk to the Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey. The only minor problems that we incurred were the lack of outlets in the room when it came to charging our camera batteries and phones, and the shower in the washroom had a glass partition that only covered half of it so the floor outside got a bit wet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have a great time with us during your visit.

We thank you the comments regarding the location and the breakfast, we strive to provide one of the best buffets in London.

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My second time in London, very good hotel, the breakfast is not so good, the rooms are awesome, some faults :Cups dirty (not very well washed) on restaurant we have to speak with waiters. One day they forget to put the towels in the bathroom. This was the complaints, the rest absolute wonderful, the rooms very nice, and the personal all the time helpful. The location is good but 10 minutes from the underground.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiencie with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding the issues happened during your stay. We have taken this information on board and we will improve on these issues to ensure do not happen to future guests.

Thank you for the comments regarding the room and the staff, as we aim to provide a high level of service and a confortable place to stay.

Warm regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I really can't fault this hotel but am loathe to recommend it as I will be unable to book a room next time I need to! There is some traffic noise during the night if the police choose to siren the night away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnittmistress69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for your stay and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am happy that you had a nice time during your stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities.


As you plan to come back again, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.
We are sorry that you could hear the sirens during the night. We cannot wait you to come back, so please let us know and we will make sure you can enjoy the nicest and quietest possible room.

And please, do not forget to recommend us! No worries, we will always have a space for our loyal friends.


Best regards,

Borja Ayllon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for City Break!! Good location, very trendy. Rooms excellent, bathroom with sliding glass door very cool.
Did not eat in but great breakfast! Staff at breakfast really friendly. Reception staff a little bit clinical.
Overall highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business, found the staff very friendly and no issues at check in etc. The room was above average size for London and was spotless. Good air-con, nice shower, clean and comfy beds. Breakfast was very nice and I had a sandwich at the bar that was very good. There is a nice little gym on the 8th floor, it has a sauna, massive shower, two cross trainers, bike, treadmill and multi-gym. My only issue with the hotel, and it's a very minor one, the bar shuts at midnight. They won't serve residents yet you can get beer on room service 24hrs a day?

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback about your recent stay at the H10 London Wateloo.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel as a business traveller. We really appreciate your comments about most of the services and features we offer. We work to provide the best customer service.

We take into consideration your comment about the bar. Unfortunately, our licence doesn't allow us to open it later than midnight. Alternatively, there is a good selection of drinks in our 24 hours room service and inside the room's minibar.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews